Chester-le-Street, Aug 22 - 25 2013, County Championship Division One
(50.5 ov)(f/o) 108 & 169
Durham won by an innings and 144 runs
Durham 1st INNINGS
Mark Stoneman  b Tremlett81082080.00
Keaton Jennings c de Bruyn b Tremlett35811082043.20
Scott Borthwick lbw b Tremlett13524335221055.55
Will Smith lbw b Tremlett8718520615047.02
Michael Richardson c †Davies b Tremlett771210100.00
Paul Collingwood (c) b Dernbach3673975049.31
Jamie Harrison c de Bruyn b Tremlett1043452023.25
Phil Mustard not out 45801097056.25
Usman Arshad c †Davies b Tremlett1552701028.84
Mark Wood c Wilson b Tremlett315140020.00
Chris Rushworth c Wilson b Linley43610133.33
Extras(b 2, lb 20, nb 12, w 2)36
TOTAL(131 Ov, RR: 3.21)421
Fall of wickets: 1-9 (Mark Stoneman, 1.5 ov), 2-77 (Keaton Jennings, 27.6 ov), 3-260 (Will Smith, 81.1 ov), 4-270 (Michael Richardson, 83.6 ov), 5-307 (Scott Borthwick, 91.5 ov), 6-331 (Jamie Harrison, 103.4 ov), 7-348 (Paul Collingwood, 107.5 ov), 8-392 (Usman Arshad, 125.6 ov), 9-408 (Mark Wood, 129.5 ov), 10-421 (Chris Rushworth, 130.6 ov)
Jade Dernbach2899313.3213515011
Chris Tremlett3359682.9015310004
Tim Linley3379913.0015514000
Zander de Bruyn2566602.641239011
Gareth Batty1122902.63535000
Rory Burns1016016.0024000
Surrey 1st INNINGS
Rory Burns c †Mustard b Harrison315140020.00
Arun Harinath c Richardson b Rushworth18190012.50
Hashim Amla  b Wood1425392056.00
Vikram Solanki lbw b Harrison913172069.23
Zander de Bruyn  b Arshad2149664042.85
Steven Davies not out 4156808073.21
Gary Wilson c †Mustard b Arshad042000.00
Gareth Batty (c)c Stoneman b Rushworth881220100.00
Chris Tremlett lbw b Harrison3650050.00
Tim Linley lbw b Harrison067000.00
Jade Dernbach  b Harrison033000.00
Extras(b 1, lb 1, nb 6)8
TOTAL(31.4 Ov, RR: 3.41)108
Fall of wickets: 1-5 (Rory Burns, 3.4 ov), 2-5 (Arun Harinath, 4.1 ov), 3-20 (Vikram Solanki, 7.4 ov), 4-36 (Hashim Amla, 12.1 ov), 5-83 (Zander de Bruyn, 24.2 ov), 6-83 (Gary Wilson, 24.6 ov), 7-103 (Gareth Batty, 28.2 ov), 8-106 (Chris Tremlett, 29.2 ov), 9-108 (Tim Linley, 31.1 ov), 10-108 (Jade Dernbach, 31.4 ov)
Chris Rushworth1123122.81524000
Jamie Harrison10.433152.90555003
Mark Wood713515.00297000
Usman Arshad31923.00152000
Rory Burns c Borthwick b Arshad1336441036.11
Arun Harinath  b Harrison0613000.00
Hashim Amla c †Mustard b Rushworth8911015913080.90
Vikram Solanki c †Mustard b Arshad011000.00
Zander de Bruyn c Richardson b Wood1271810016.90
Steven Davies c †Mustard b Wood2550603050.00
Gary Wilson c †Mustard b Wood713251053.84
Gareth Batty (c)c †Mustard b Wood011000.00
Chris Tremlett c †Mustard b Harrison0510000.00
Tim Linley c Smith b Wood89112088.88
Jade Dernbach not out 057000.00
Extras(b 9, lb 2, nb 4)15
TOTAL(50.5 Ov, RR: 3.32)169
Fall of wickets: 1-2 (Arun Harinath, 3.1 ov), 2-33 (Rory Burns, 11.1 ov), 3-33 (Vikram Solanki, 11.2 ov), 4-101 (Zander de Bruyn, 31.5 ov), 5-137 (Hashim Amla, 42.6 ov), 6-156 (Steven Davies, 46.5 ov), 7-156 (Gareth Batty, 46.6 ov), 8-159 (Gary Wilson, 48.2 ov), 9-159 (Chris Tremlett, 49.2 ov), 10-169 (Tim Linley, 50.5 ov)
Chris Rushworth1434112.92635000
Jamie Harrison1314323.30594002
Mark Wood13.544453.18657000
Usman Arshad842523.12383000
Paul Collingwood10404.0051000
Keaton Jennings10101.0050000
Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street
TossSurrey, elected to field first
SeriesCounty Championship Division One
Hours of play (local time)11am start, Lunch 13.00-13.40, Tea 15.40-16.00, Close 18.00
Match days22,23,24,25 August 2013 - day(4-day match)
FC debut
Usman Arshad
Usman Arshad
England Image
Mark Benson
England Image
Michael Gough
England Image
Paul Baldwin
PointsDurham 23, Surrey 2
Thu, 22 Aug - day 1 -Durham 1st innings 309/5 (Paul Collingwood 17*, Jamie Harrison 1*, 96 ov)
Fri, 23 Aug - day 2 -Surrey 1st innings 97/6 (Steven Davies 36*, Gareth Batty 8*, 27 ov)
Sat, 24 Aug - day 3 -Surrey 2nd innings 52/3 (Hashim Amla 32*, Zander de Bruyn 2*, 18 ov)
Sun, 25 Aug - day 4 -Surrey 2nd innings 169/10 (50.5 ov) - end of match
Day 1
  • Durham 1st innings
  • SG Borthwick 100 off 199 balls in 268 mins, 16x4
Day 2
  • Surrey 1st innings
  • Please note, as Mark Benson has been taken ill, Phillip Reine, a local umpire, is currently standing at Square leg at both ends. Paul Baldwin is travelling to replace Mark Benson for the rest of the match.