Derby, May 9 - 12 2007, County Championship Division Two
209 & 137
(target 88)259 & 88/3
Derbyshire won by 7 wickets
Leicestershire 1st INNINGS
Darren Robinson (c)c Rankin b Wagg19711041026.76
John Maunders c Botha b Wagg1553712028.30
Tom New  b Wagg02-000.00
HD Ackerman c †Pipe b Lungley1420025.00
Jim Allenby lbw b Dean3652566069.23
John Sadler  b Lungley11934005.26
Paul Nixon lbw b Lungley40832305048.19
Mansoor Amjad  b Lungley41742095055.40
Nick Walker c Katich b Botha2429393182.75
Ryan Cummins lbw b Dean51170045.45
Charl Langeveldt not out 310140030.00
Extras(b 1, lb 6, nb 16, w 1)24
TOTAL(66.4 Ov, RR: 3.13)209
Fall of wickets: 1-35 (John Maunders), 2-35 (Tom New), 3-36 (HD Ackerman), 4-46 (Darren Robinson), 5-83 (Jim Allenby), 6-83 (John Sadler), 7-168 (Mansoor Amjad), 8-177 (Paul Nixon), 9-188 (Ryan Cummins), 10-209 (Nick Walker)
Kevin Dean2265422.45---11
Boyd Rankin1315804.46---03
Tom Lungley2035442.70---04
Graham Wagg1032832.80---00
Ant Botha1.40814.80---00
Derbyshire 1st INNINGS
Steve Stubbings c Allenby b Langeveldt631143277055.26
Phil Weston lbw b Walker58121062.50
Chris Taylor c †Nixon b Langeveldt410120040.00
Simon Katich (c)lbw b Allenby9422544112041.77
Travis Birt c Ackerman b Walker2568865036.76
Ant Botha lbw b Walker066000.00
James Pipe  b Mansoor Amjad3651684270.58
Graham Wagg c Walker b Mansoor Amjad415110026.66
Tom Lungley c Allenby b Langeveldt0512000.00
Kevin Dean st †Nixon b Mansoor Amjad046000.00
Boyd Rankin not out 023000.00
Extras(b 4, lb 8, nb 16)28
TOTAL(83.4 Ov, RR: 3.09)259
Fall of wickets: 1-16 (Phil Weston), 2-27 (Chris Taylor), 3-116 (Steve Stubbings), 4-180 (Travis Birt), 5-186 (Ant Botha), 6-253 (Simon Katich), 7-258 (Graham Wagg), 8-259 (Tom Lungley), 9-259 (James Pipe), 10-259 (Kevin Dean, 83.4 ov)
Charl Langeveldt2396432.78---05
Nick Walker1936733.52---00
Mansoor Amjad7.411632.08---00
Ryan Cummins1534503.00---00
Jim Allenby1462311.64---00
John Maunders503206.40---01
Leicestershire 2nd INNINGS
Tom New c Stubbings b Rankin4850050.00
Darren Robinson (c)c Stubbings b Lungley1425432056.00
HD Ackerman  b Wagg2750644054.00
Jim Allenby lbw b Lungley02-000.00
John Sadler c †Pipe b Wagg5461611010.86
John Maunders c Botha b Lungley5231310021.73
Paul Nixon  b Lungley421011204041.58
Mansoor Amjad c †Pipe b Wagg611140054.54
Nick Walker c †Pipe b Rankin1643511037.20
Ryan Cummins c †Pipe b Lungley13452002.94
Charl Langeveldt not out 3450075.00
Extras(lb 9, nb 4, w 1)14
TOTAL(57.3 Ov, RR: 2.38)137
Fall of wickets: 1-5 (Tom New), 2-42 (Darren Robinson), 3-42 (Jim Allenby), 4-52 (HD Ackerman), 5-57 (John Maunders), 6-57 (John Sadler), 7-67 (Mansoor Amjad), 8-115 (Nick Walker), 9-134 (Paul Nixon), 10-137 (Ryan Cummins)
Kevin Dean921601.77---00
Boyd Rankin1304623.53---12
Graham Wagg1533932.60---00
Tom Lungley15.392051.29---00
Ant Botha53701.40---00
Derbyshire 2nd INNINGS (target: 88 runs)
Phil Weston lbw b Mansoor Amjad822701036.36
Steve Stubbings c & b Mansoor Amjad1628803057.14
Simon Katich (c)not out 45324780140.62
Travis Birt c †Nixon b Langeveldt11213008.33
James Pipe not out 1014222071.42
Extras(lb 2, nb 6)8
TOTAL(17.3 Ov, RR: 5.02)88/3
Fall of wickets: 1-27 (Phil Weston), 2-44 (Steve Stubbings), 3-61 (Travis Birt)
Charl Langeveldt714015.71---02
Nick Walker512404.80---00
Mansoor Amjad5.312224.00---01
County Ground, Derby
TossDerbyshire, elected to field first
SeriesCounty Championship Division Two
Hours of play (local time)11am start, Lunch 13.15-13.55, Tea (usually) 16.10-16.30, Close 18.30<br>Final day: Lunch 13.00-13.40, Tea 15.40-16.00, Close 18.00.
Match days9,10,11,12 May 2007 - day (4-day match)
England Image
John Steele
England Image
Trevor Jesty
PointsDerbyshire 19, Leicestershire 4
Wed, 09 May - day 1 - Leics 1st innings 152/6 (Paul Nixon 30*, Mansoor Amjad 34*, 49 ov)
Thu, 10 May - day 2 - Derbyshire 1st innings 111/2 (Steve Stubbings 59*, Simon Katich 27*, 34 ov)
Fri, 11 May - day 3 - Leics 2nd innings 54/4 (John Sadler 5*, John Maunders 2*, 18.5 ov)
Sat, 12 May - day 4 - Derbyshire 2nd innings 88/3 (17.3 ov) - end of match