Derby, May 16 - 19 2007, County Championship Division Two
248 & 180
(29 ov, target 204)225 & 53/1
Match drawn
Middlesex 1st INNINGS
Billy Godleman c †Pipe b Wagg2361903037.70
Nick Compton c †Pipe b Rankin511432015035.66
Ben Hutton lbw b Wagg1040521025.00
Ed Joyce lbw b Lungley2157863036.84
Ed Smith (c) b Lungley28253150112.00
David Nash lbw b Dean21981062021.42
Jamie Dalrymple c †Pipe b Lungley2390066.66
Chaminda Vaas not out 56881266163.63
Tim Murtagh c Birt b Rankin1990011.11
Chris Silverwood c Katich b Rankin1011101090.90
Alan Richardson c Weston b Rankin917222052.94
Extras(b 1, lb 7, nb 6, w 2)16
TOTAL(91.3 Ov, RR: 2.71)248
Fall of wickets: 1-45 (Billy Godleman), 2-73 (Ben Hutton), 3-101 (Nick Compton), 4-141 (Ed Smith), 5-142 (Ed Joyce), 6-152 (Jamie Dalrymple), 7-196 (David Nash), 8-203 (Tim Murtagh), 9-225 (Chris Silverwood), 10-248 (Alan Richardson)
Kevin Dean2065912.95---01
Boyd Rankin23.378043.40---02
Graham Wagg2567122.84---20
Tom Lungley1572031.33---00
Ant Botha831001.25---00
Derbyshire 1st INNINGS
Steve Stubbings c †Nash b Richardson2354862042.59
Phil Weston lbw b Vaas1444441031.81
Hassan Adnan lbw b Silverwood29901083032.22
Simon Katich (c) b Richardson591161548050.86
Travis Birt c Hutton b Richardson2850683056.00
Ant Botha c & b Silverwood934471026.47
James Pipe  b Richardson118711137.50
Graham Wagg  b Richardson4042514195.23
Tom Lungley c Smith b Silverwood01-000.00
Kevin Dean not out 22846007.14
Boyd Rankin c †Nash b Vaas316160018.75
Extras(b 1, lb 4, w 2)7
TOTAL(80.2 Ov, RR: 2.8)225
Fall of wickets: 1-28 (Phil Weston), 2-46 (Steve Stubbings), 3-96 (Hassan Adnan), 4-157 (Travis Birt), 5-160 (Simon Katich), 6-174 (James Pipe), 7-196 (Ant Botha), 8-196 (Tom Lungley), 9-220 (Graham Wagg), 10-225 (Boyd Rankin)
Chaminda Vaas20.254922.40---00
Chris Silverwood22.166532.93---00
Alan Richardson2395052.17---20
Tim Murtagh1.50100.54---00
Jamie Dalrymple913403.77---00
Ben Hutton412105.25---00
Middlesex 2nd INNINGS
Billy Godleman c †Pipe b Lungley571642335034.75
Nick Compton lbw b Wagg3064861146.87
Ed Smith (c)c Hassan Adnan b Botha1980011.11
Alan Richardson lbw b Lungley214100014.28
Ed Joyce c Hassan Adnan b Rankin827431029.62
Jamie Dalrymple c Wagg b Rankin410180040.00
David Nash c Birt b Rankin618131033.33
Ben Hutton not out 32751486042.66
Chaminda Vaas lbw b Wagg1020351050.00
Tim Murtagh c sub b Rankin22254009.09
Chris Silverwood c Rankin b Botha14111121127.27
Extras(b 4, lb 5, nb 4, w 1)14
TOTAL(72 Ov, RR: 2.5)180
Fall of wickets: 1-56 (Nick Compton), 2-57 (Ed Smith), 3-64 (Alan Richardson), 4-84 (Ed Joyce), 5-100 (Jamie Dalrymple), 6-112 (David Nash), 7-121 (Billy Godleman), 8-136 (Chaminda Vaas), 9-157 (Tim Murtagh), 10-180 (Chris Silverwood)
Boyd Rankin1534142.73---00
Graham Wagg2384622.00---01
Tom Lungley1773021.76---10
Ant Botha1755423.17---01
Derbyshire 2nd INNINGS (target: 204 runs)
Phil Weston c Godleman b Vaas1252721023.07
Steve Stubbings not out 21941132022.34
Hassan Adnan not out 1228381042.85
Extras(b 4, lb 4)8
TOTAL(29 Ov, RR: 1.82)53/1
Fall of wickets: 1-27 (Phil Weston)
Chaminda Vaas831411.75---00
Chris Silverwood611001.66---00
Alan Richardson74400.57---00
Ben Hutton41701.75---00
Jamie Dalrymple401002.50---00
County Ground, Derby
TossDerbyshire, elected to field first
SeriesCounty Championship Division Two
Hours of play (local time)11am start, Lunch 13.15-13.55, Tea (usually) 16.10-16.30, Close 18.30<br>Final day: Lunch 13.00-13.40, Tea 15.40-16.00, Close 18.00.
Match days16,17,18,19 May 2007 - day (4-day match)
England Image
Pasty Harris
England Image
Roy Palmer
PointsMiddlesex 8, Derbyshire 8
Wed, 16 May - day 1 - Middlesex 1st innings 39/0 (Billy Godleman 21*, Nick Compton 14*, 18.5 ov)
Thu, 17 May - day 2 - Derbyshire 1st innings 6/0 (Steve Stubbings 1*, Phil Weston 5*, 5 ov)
Fri, 18 May - day 3 - Middlesex 2nd innings 64/2 (Billy Godleman 26*, Alan Richardson 2*, 28 ov)
Sat, 19 May - day 4 - Derbyshire 2nd innings 53/1 (29 ov) - end of match