Bristol, Jun 15 - 17 2007, County Championship Division Two
(42.3 ov)121 & 138
Somerset won by an innings and 151 runs
Gloucestershire 1st INNINGS
Kadeer Ali c Trescothick b Caddick33333009.09
Grant Hodnett c Trescothick b Caddick5293937055.91
Hamish Marshall c Trescothick b Caddick413211030.76
Chris Taylor c Trescothick b Caddick42-10200.00
Alex Gidman (c) b Trego1629352055.17
David Brown c Hildreth b Willoughby925480036.00
Mark Hardinges c Trescothick b Willoughby411111036.36
Steve Snell c Hildreth b Caddick1225342048.00
Carl Greenidge c †Kieswetter b Caddick1171020157.14
Vikram Banerjee not out 16140016.66
Ben Edmondson lbw b Caddick01-000.00
Extras(lb 5)5
TOTAL(40.5 Ov, RR: 2.96)121
Fall of wickets: 1-14 (Kadeer Ali), 2-28 (Hamish Marshall), 3-32 (Chris Taylor), 4-59 (Alex Gidman), 5-87 (Grant Hodnett), 6-96 (Mark Hardinges), 7-97 (David Brown), 8-112 (Carl Greenidge), 9-121 (Steve Snell), 10-121 (Ben Edmondson)
Andy Caddick18.573071.59---00
Charl Willoughby1616524.06---00
Peter Trego401213.00---00
Steffan Jones20904.50---00
Somerset 1st INNINGS
Marcus Trescothick lbw b Greenidge01-000.00
Neil Edwards c †Snell b Edmondson8511918213071.42
Justin Langer (c) b Hardinges3243626074.41
James Hildreth c †Snell b Banerjee4859677081.35
Cameron White c Taylor b Greenidge65661049198.48
Craig Kieswetter c Hodnett b Greenidge2341524056.09
Peter Trego not out 737284120101.38
Ian Blackwell c Greenidge b Marshall72688164105.88
Extras(b 4, lb 5, nb 2, w 1)12
TOTAL(78 Ov, RR: 5.25)410/7d
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Marcus Trescothick), 2-68 (Justin Langer), 3-148 (James Hildreth), 4-192 (Neil Edwards), 5-260 (Craig Kieswetter), 6-261 (Cameron White), 7-410 (Ian Blackwell)
Carl Greenidge1537334.86---10
Ben Edmondson1928214.31---00
Mark Hardinges1316615.07---00
Alex Gidman803204.00---01
David Brown704806.85---00
Vikram Banerjee1317615.84---00
Hamish Marshall302418.00---00
Gloucestershire 2nd INNINGS
Grant Hodnett c White b Willoughby2147443044.68
Kadeer Ali lbw b Willoughby14132710107.69
Hamish Marshall lbw b Willoughby3156754055.35
Chris Taylor c †Kieswetter b Willoughby3445516075.55
Alex Gidman (c)c Hildreth b Caddick0510000.00
David Brown lbw b Willoughby1221323057.14
Mark Hardinges c Langer b Caddick1422242063.63
Steve Snell c Hildreth b Caddick1880012.50
Carl Greenidge  b Caddick39150033.33
Vikram Banerjee not out 11822005.55
Ben Edmondson lbw b Caddick11111009.09
Extras(b 2, lb 3, w 1)6
TOTAL(42.3 Ov, RR: 3.24)138
Fall of wickets: 1-29 (Kadeer Ali), 2-52 (Grant Hodnett), 3-102 (Chris Taylor), 4-105 (Hamish Marshall), 5-113 (Alex Gidman), 6-131 (Mark Hardinges), 7-131 (David Brown), 8-133 (Steve Snell), 9-136 (Carl Greenidge), 10-138 (Ben Edmondson)
Andy Caddick16.344152.48---10
Charl Willoughby1745653.29---00
Peter Trego411503.75---00
Steffan Jones402105.25---00
Ian Blackwell11000.00---00
County Ground, Bristol
TossGloucestershire, elected to bat first
SeriesCounty Championship Division Two
Hours of play (local time)11am start, Lunch 13.15-13.55, Tea (usually) 16.10-16.30, Close 18.30<br>Final day: Lunch 13.00-13.40, Tea 15.40-16.00, Close 18.00.
Match days15,16,17 June 2007 - day (4-day match)
England Image
Allan Jones
England Image
Jeremy Lloyds
PointsSomerset 22, Gloucestershire 1
Fri, 15 Jun - day 1 - Gloucs 1st innings 69/4 (Grant Hodnett 39*, David Brown 2*, 27 ov)
Sat, 16 Jun - day 2 - Somerset 1st innings 158/3 (Neil Edwards 70*, Cameron White 2*, 33 ov)
Sun, 17 Jun - day 3 - Gloucs 2nd innings 138 (42.3 ov) - end of match
  • Gloucestershire were deducted 1 point for a slow over rate