Matches (14)
West Indies v India T20I Series (1)
CWG 2022 (2)
Men's Hundred (1)
BDESH-A in WI (1)
RL Cup (8)
Savar (3), May 02, 2017, Dhaka Premier Division Cricket League

Mohammedan won by 51 runs

Player Of The Match

Taijul's six wickets spin Rupganj out for 84

A round-up of the Dhaka Premier League matches played on May 5, 2017

Mohammad Isam
Mohammad Isam
Taijul Islam celebrates the wicket of Dhananjaya de Silva, Sri Lanka v Bangladesh, 2nd Test, Colombo, 1st day, March 15, 2017

File photo - Taijul Islam's 6 for 24 was his second-best bowling performance in List A cricket  •  Associated Press

Taijul Islam's six wickets spun out Legends of Rupganj for 84 as Mohammedan Sporting Club clinched a low-scoring encounter by 51 runs at the BKSP-4 ground in Savar.
Known more as a Test specialist, left-arm spinner Taijul got his second six-wicket haul in List-A cricket as Rupganj were skittled out in 32.4 overs in reply to Mohammedan's below-par 135.
Rupganj's innings saw only Yasir Ali, Naeem Islam and Mosharraf Hossain reaching double figures. Apart from Taijul's six wickets, Sajedul Islam took two wickets.
Earlier left-arm spinner Asif Hasan took four wickets while Mohammad Sharif and Jalaj Saxena took two wickets apiece as Mohammedan were bowled out for 135 runs in 39.4 overs. Captain Raqibul Hasan top scored with 24 as the rest of the batting line-up had plenty of starts but no big score.
Abahani Limited got back to winning ways with a six-wicket win over Kalabagan Krira Chakra at the BKSP-3 ground in Savar.
Kalabagan were constrained by Shuvagata Hom's accuracy as the offspinner took four wickets. One of his scalps was that of Tushar Imran, who top scored with 36. Mohammad Saifuddin and Manan Sharma took two wickets each as Kalabagan were bowled out for 156 in 45.5 overs.
Saif Hassan struck 61 off 62 balls with six fours and a six as the defending champions reached the target with 19.4 overs to spare.
A 123-run third-wicket stand between Shahriar Nafees and Marshall Ayub eased Prime Doleshwar Sporting Club to a seven-wicket win over Prime Bank Cricket Club at the Fatullah Cricket Stadium.
Both batsmen made fifties with Marshall making 62 off 85 balls with six boundaries while Nafees struck an unbeaten 78. He hit five fours and a six in his 125-ball knock.
Earlier batting first, Prime Bank were bowled out for 180 in 49.5 overs. Zakir Hasan reached his third List A fifty but it was a pain-staking effort as he tried to keep the crumbling innings together. He struck two fours and a six in his 103-ball innings. Farhad Reza and Delwar Hossain took three wickets each for Prime Doleshwar.

Mohammad Isam is ESPNcricinfo's Bangladesh correspondent. @isam84

L Rupganj Innings
<1 / 3>
Dhaka Premier Division Cricket League
Super League
Relegation League