(D/N), Brisbane, October 21, 2009, Ford Ranger Cup
(37/50 ov, T:185) 187/4

Queensland won by 6 wickets (with 78 balls remaining)

Player Of The Match
South Aust Innings
Queensland Innings
Match Details
South Australia  (50 ovs maximum)
Michael Klinger lbw b Cutting01-000.00
Daniel Harris c Carseldine b Rimmington03-000.00
Mark Cosgrove c Simpson b Walter2945-4064.44
Graham Manou (c)†lbw b Walter3446-3073.91
Tom Cooper c Broad b Cutting5469-6078.26
Cameron Borgas c McDermott b Cutting613-1046.15
Aaron O'Brien c Carseldine b McDermott3868-2055.88
Dan Christian c Carseldine b Walter13-0033.33
Shaun Tait  b Walter17-0014.28
Jake Haberfield not out 515-0033.33
Peter George c Simpson b Rimmington310-0030.00
Extras(lb 2, nb 1, w 10)13
TOTAL46.3 Ov (RR: 3.95)184
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Michael Klinger, 0.1 ov), 2-0 (Daniel Harris, 1.3 ov), 3-54 (Mark Cosgrove, 13.5 ov), 4-69 (Graham Manou, 17.3 ov), 5-81 (Cameron Borgas, 20.2 ov), 6-158 (Tom Cooper, 38.5 ov), 7-160 (Dan Christian, 39.4 ov), 8-164 (Shaun Tait, 41.3 ov), 9-176 (Aaron O'Brien, 43.2 ov), 10-184 (Peter George, 46.3 ov)
Ben Cutting1023033.00422021
0.1 to M Klinger, First ball on return prods forward and is given out. Tight call. Great start for Queensland.. 0/1
20.2 to CJ Borgas, SHort ball. Mistimed pull shot dollied to mid--on. Soft dismissal. SA in all sorts of bother now.. 81/5
38.5 to TLW Cooper, Short lifter wide of off stump. Cooper pulled. Tried to keep it down but it carried out to deep square and Broad came around to complete a comfortable catch.. 158/6
Nathan Rimmington8.303123.64342040
1.3 to DJ Harris, 2 for 0. Harris given out caught at second slip. He pushed forward and the umpire adjugded the ball came off inside edge onto pad and carried to Carseldine.. 0/2
46.3 to PR George, ambitious drive results in a outside edge that flies chest high to first slip. Simpson pouches a simple catch. SA all out for 184 with 21 balls remaining.. 184/10
Scott Walter1013443.40403030
13.5 to MJ Cosgrove, Driving a delivery not quite there. Outside edge and a BRILLIANT one-handed catch taken by Simpson at slip. He was standing quite wide and the keeper elected not to go. Simpson hung his right hand out and plucked it.. 54/3
17.3 to GA Manou, Outstanding piece of bowling. WAlter swung a full ball back down the line. Manou falling across got hit on the shin infront of middle. The SA skipper thinks he has hit it but replays suggests not. Well bowled.. 69/4
39.4 to DT Christian, Short ball. Top edge attempting to pull. Carseldine coming off the square leg rope took a well judged catch looking into the sun.e bounce in this wicket than the Redbacks have accounted for.. 160/7
41.3 to SW Tait, cleaned bowled trying swipe over mid-wicket. Walter has four on debut.. 164/8
Alister McDermott903814.22313000
43.2 to AW O'Brien, half-volley sliced straight to Carseldine at backward point. Nine down now.. 176/9
Chris Simpson502905.80133000
Lee Carseldine402005.00143010
Queensland  (T: 185 runs from 50 ovs)
Ryan Broad lbw b O'Brien6090-8166.66
Chris Hartley c Harris b Cosgrove6096-7062.50
Lee Carseldine c George b O'Brien146-21233.33
Nathan Reardon c Haberfield b Cosgrove711-1063.63
Glen Batticciotto not out 2117-31123.52
Craig Philipson not out 35-0060.00
Extras(b 1, lb 3, nb 3, w 15)22
TOTAL37 Ov (RR: 5.05)187/4
Fall of wickets: 1-141 (Ryan Broad, 30.2 ov), 2-149 (Chris Hartley, 31.1 ov), 3-156 (Lee Carseldine, 32.2 ov), 4-164 (Nathan Reardon, 33.5 ov)
Peter George1041601.60541020
Shaun Tait805206.50296170
Jake Haberfield502805.60203011
Dan Christian302307.66123032
Mark Cosgrove722723.85324010
31.1 to CD Hartley, Edged and superbly caught at slip by Harris. Hartley driving hard and Harris reached high to his left and reeled it in. Hartley's maiden ODD half century finishes on 60.. 149/2
33.5 to NJ Reardon, Caught. Reardon tried to launch over the off-side. Miscue, caught well by Haberfield running back with the flight from mid-off.. 164/4
Aaron O'Brien403729.25104210
30.2 to RA Broad, Sliding one on with arm O'Brien traps Broad infront. That's out. The end of a good innings.. 141/1
32.2 to LA Carseldine, Short, long hop. Skidded on a fraction quicker and Carseldine miscues it to Mid-on. George takes a simple catch. Carseldine cant believe what he's done. Three in quick succession for SA.. 156/3
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Brisbane Cricket Ground, Woolloongabba, Brisbane
TossSouth Australia, elected to bat first
Player Of The Match
Scott Walter
Hours of play (local time)13.15 start, First Session 13.15-16.45, Interval 16.45-17.15, Second Session 17.15-20.45
Match days21 October 2009 - daynight (50-over match)
List A debut
Scott Walter
Scott Walter
Bob Parry
John Ward
TV Umpire
Bruce Oxenford
Match Referee
Bob Stratford
PointsQueensland 5, South Australia 0
  • 12th Men: WJ Townsend (Qld) and JD Smith (SA)
  • BNJ Oxenford was originally selected as an onfield umpire, but due to illness BNJ Oxenford was the TV umpire and RL Parry was an onfield umpire
Queensland Innings
<1 / 3>
Ford Ranger Cup