Limavady, Aug 3 2011, ICC Under-19 World Cup Qualifier
(49.5/50 ov, target 209)211/9
Afghan U19 won by 1 wicket (with 1 ball remaining)
player of the match
Nasir Jamal
Afghanistan Under-19s
Namibia Under-19s INNINGS (50 overs maximum)
Wian van Vuuren  b Javed Ahmadi4371-6060.56
Justin Baard  b Najibullah Zadran2634-4076.47
Pelham Myburgh  b Najibullah Zadran319-0015.78
Stephan Baard (c) b Javed Ahmadi2258-1037.93
Gert Lotter  b Javed Ahmadi18-0012.50
Gerhard Erasmus c †Afsar Zazai b Sayed Shirzad5265-2280.00
Jason Davidson c Mohibullah Oryakhel b Javed Ahmadi512-0041.66
Christopher Coombe c Hashmatullah Shahidi b Younas Ahmadzai1221-1057.14
Shalako Groenewald not out 2413-31184.61
Luke Bolton run out (Younas Ahmadzai)12-0050.00
Andre Engelbrecht not out 01-000.00
Extras(b 2, lb 5, nb 4, w 8)19
TOTAL(50 Ov, RR: 4.16)208/9
Fall of wickets: 1-49 (Justin Baard, 10.4 ov), 2-67 (Pelham Myburgh, 16.3 ov), 3-86 (Wian van Vuuren, 24.5 ov), 4-90 (Gert Lotter, 26.6 ov), 5-139 (Stephan Baard, 36.5 ov), 6-147 (Jason Davidson, 40.6 ov), 7-181 (Christopher Coombe, 46.6 ov), 8-184 (Gerhard Erasmus, 47.6 ov), 9-190 (Luke Bolton, 48.5 ov)
Younas Ahmadzai503216.40---43
Shir Shirzai703905.57---00
Najibullah Zadran1021721.70---10
Abdul Naseri1012802.80---10
Javed Ahmadi1013543.50---11
Hashmatullah Shahidi20804.00---00
Sayed Shirzad604217.00---00
Afghanistan Under-19s INNINGS (target: 209 runs from 50 overs)
Javed Ahmadi c †Lotter b Bolton1111-01100.00
Hashmatullah Shahidi  b SJ Baard3353-4062.26
Younas Ahmadzai c J Baard b SJ Baard1420-2070.00
Shir Shirzai (c)run out (Erasmus)2461-4039.34
Najibullah Zadran  b SJ Baard45-0080.00
Mohibullah Oryakhel  b Groenewald514-0035.71
Nasir Jamal not out 6475-7085.33
Afsar Zazai c Myburgh b Coombe1921-2190.47
Yamin Ahmadzai c van Vuuren b Groenewald1321-1061.90
Abdul Naseri run out 321-0014.28
Sayed Shirzad not out 00-000.00
Extras(b 2, lb 2, nb 3, w 14)21
TOTAL(49.5 Ov, RR: 4.23)211/9
Fall of wickets: 1-15 (Javed Ahmadi, 3.1 ov), 2-51 (Younas Ahmadzai, 9.3 ov), 3-73 (Hashmatullah Shahidi, 19.1 ov), 4-78 (Najibullah Zadran, 19.5 ov), 5-96 (Mohibullah Oryakhel, 25.2 ov), 6-104 (Shir Shirzai, 28.4 ov), 7-137 (Afsar Zazai, 36.1 ov), 8-162 (Yamin Ahmadzai, 41.3 ov), 9-207 (Abdul Naseri, 49.4 ov)
Andre Engelbrecht10404.00---00
Luke Bolton301615.33---30
Wian van Vuuren1013303.30---00
Stephan Baard9.505235.28---23
Justin Baard602504.16---10
Shalako Groenewald1003823.80---20
Christopher Coombe1013913.90---10
Limavady Cricket Club, Limavady
TossAfghanistan Under-19s, elected to field first
SeriesICC Under-19 World Cup Qualifier
Player Of The Match
Nasir Jamal
Nasir Jamal
Hours of play (local time)10.45 start, First Session 10.45-14.15, Interval 14.15-15.00, Second Session 15.00-18.30
Match days3 August 2011 - day(50-over match)
Cayman Is Image
Courtney Young
Singapore Image
Sarika Prasad
Reserve Umpire
Ireland Image
Dermot Ward
Match Referee
England Image
David Jukes
PointsAfghanistan Under-19s 2, Namibia Under-19s 0