3rd Place Play-off, Dundee, September 07, 2019, ICC Women's T20 World Cup Qualifier
(11.1/20 ov, T:86) 86/2

Ire Women won by 8 wickets (with 53 balls remaining)

Player Of The Match
Kim Garth, IRE-W
29 (29) & 2/15
PNG Wmn Innings
Ire Women Innings
Match Details
Papua New Guinea Women  (20 ovs maximum)
Sibona Jimmy c Stokell b Richardson67-1085.71
Naoani Vare  b Richardson14-0025.00
Brenda Tau  b Prendergast616-1037.50
Tanya Ruma c †Waldron b Richardson623-0026.08
Kaia Arua (c)c Garth b Paul820-1040.00
Konio Oala c Paul b MacMahon3531-23112.90
Veru Frank c Prendergast b Garth26-0033.33
Ravina Oa lbw b Garth22-00100.00
Isabel Toua not out 68-0075.00
Nerela Ila not out 33-00100.00
Extras(lb 1, w 9)10
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 4.25)85/8
Did not bat: Mairi Tom 
Fall of wickets: 1-2 (Naoani Vare, 1.1 ov), 2-13 (Sibona Jimmy, 3.5 ov), 3-13 (Brenda Tau, 4.4 ov), 4-27 (Kaia Arua, 10.1 ov), 5-54 (Tanya Ruma, 15.3 ov), 6-71 (Veru Frank, 17.4 ov), 7-74 (Ravina Oa, 17.6 ov), 8-74 (Konio Oala, 18.1 ov)
Kim Garth401523.75151010
17.4 to V Frank, saw her shimmying down and bangs in short, gets a top edge on the pull and Prendergast at cover takes an easy catch. 71/6
17.6 to R Oa, Garth gets her second! Goes back to the defence, not the length to be blocking off the back foot and thuds on the shin. 74/7
Eimear Richardson41932.25191010
1.1 to N Vare, tossed up on off, looks to sweep, gets beaten and the ball snakes through to hit the stumps. 2/1
3.5 to S Jimmy, tossed up on off, invited the drive and Jimmy lofts one straight to mid-off. 13/2
15.3 to T Ruma, tossed up on off, makes room for the slog, doesn't make the requisite connection and top edges to the keeper. 54/5
Orla Prendergast421614.00191130
4.4 to B Tau, gets low to scoop, bit an needless shot I'd say, missed the ball by a country mile and it takes the leg stump out. 13/3
Sophie MacMahon301414.66111020
18.1 to K Oala, full on ff, mistimes the slice to backward point. 74/8
Leah Paul412015.00131100
10.1 to K Arua, tossed up on off, gets on to the front foot and lofts a dolly to Garth at cover. 27/4
Louise Little1010010.0020110
Ireland Women  (T: 86 runs from 20 ovs)
Gaby Lewis c Oa b Tom108-20125.00
Rebecca Stokell not out 2626-20100.00
Kim Garth c Arua b Toua2929-21100.00
Orla Prendergast not out 34-0075.00
Extras(lb 2, w 16)18
TOTAL11.1 Ov (RR: 7.70)86/2
Fall of wickets: 1-15 (Gaby Lewis, 2.1 ov), 2-65 (Kim Garth, 9.2 ov)
Sibona Jimmy20603.0070010
Ravina Oa10909.0032000
Mairi Tom1014114.0031030
2.1 to GH Lewis, back of a length on off, slapped to Oa at cover, who fumbles but pouches it. 15/1
Konio Oala10909.0030110
Veru Frank302809.3332010
Kaia Arua201407.0041010
Isabel Toua1.10413.4230000
9.2 to KJ Garth, tossed up on off and slogged straight to short mid-wicket. 65/2
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Forthill, Dundee
TossIreland Women, elected to field first
Player Of The Match
Ire Women
Kim Garth
Series resultIreland Women won the 3rd Place Play-off
Match numberWT20I no. 753
Hours of play (local time)10.00 start, First Session 10.00-11.30, Interval 11.30-11.50, Second Session 11.50-13.20
Match days7 September 2019 - day (20-over match)
Claire Polosak
New Zealand
Kim Cotton
Reserve Umpire
West Indies
Jacqueline Williams
Match Referee
Sri Lanka
Graeme Labrooy
Ire Women Innings
<1 / 3>
ICC Women's T20 World Cup Qualifier
Group A
Group B