(N), Hyderabad (Deccan), March 29, 2008, ICL 20s Grand Championship
(20 ov, T:149) 115/9

ICL Hyd won by 33 runs

Player Of The Match
38* (26) & 2/14
ICL Hyd Innings
Chandigarh Innings
Match Details
Hyderabad Heroes  (20 ovs maximum)
Jimmy Maher c Vincent b Malhotra052000.00
Abdul Razzaq st †Sarabjit Singh b Mongia29173350170.58
Ambati Rayudu c †Sarabjit Singh b Malhotra1215152080.00
Nicky Boje c Gupta b Bipul Sharma815181053.33
Justin Kemp not out 35304803116.66
Stuart Binny c Singh b Vincent913161069.23
Chris Harris (c)not out 38262712146.15
Extras(nb 1, w 16)17
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 7.40)148/5
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Jimmy Maher, 0.5 ov), 2-22 (Ambati Rayudu, 4.2 ov), 3-52 (Abdul Razzaq, 7.5 ov), 4-54 (Nicky Boje, 8.5 ov), 5-83 (Stuart Binny, 13.1 ov)
Ishan Malhotra412225.50162101
0.5 to JP Maher, plays in the air straight into the hands of Vincent at backward point.. 0/1
4.2 to AT Rayudu, bowls from wide of the crease and the ball is closer to Rayudu, who looks to glide it down but finds the outside edge to Sarabjit Singh behind the wicket.. 22/2
Daryl Tuffey4042010.5097030
Bipul Sharma302418.0051100
8.5 to N Boje, drives in the air towards cover and Gupta times his jump perfectly to pluck it out of the air, well done.. 54/4
Dinesh Mongia403017.50110300
7.5 to Abdul Razzaq, plays and misses outside the off stump, drags his feet out the crease, Sarabjit Singh collects the ball and whips off the bails.. 52/3
Rajesh Sharma301806.0080030
Lou Vincent201216.0060020
13.1 to STR Binny, down the wicket and chips it in the air to deep-square leg, TP Singh judges it well to take the catch low down in front of him.. 83/5
Chandigarh Lions  (T: 149 runs from 20 ovs)
Matthew Elliott lbw b Absolem34212551161.90
Lou Vincent st †Khaleel b Boje1014210171.42
Sarabjit Singh st †Khaleel b Absolem057000.00
Dinesh Mongia c Absolem b Abdul Razzaq37333821112.12
Chris Cairns (c)st †Khaleel b Harris1115161073.33
TP Singh c †Khaleel b Reddy611110054.54
Bipul Sharma run out (Harris/†Khaleel)1015210066.66
Ishan Malhotra c Kemp b Abdul Razzaq1330033.33
Gaurav Gupta not out 1340033.33
Daryl Tuffey lbw b Harris021000.00
Extras(lb 2, nb 2, w 1)5
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 5.75)115/9
Did not bat: Rajesh Sharma 
Fall of wickets: 1-46 (Lou Vincent, 5.2 ov), 2-46 (Matthew Elliott, 6.2 ov), 3-47 (Sarabjit Singh, 6.6 ov), 4-68 (Chris Cairns, 11.2 ov), 5-83 (TP Singh, 14.2 ov), 6-108 (Dinesh Mongia, 18.2 ov), 7-111 (Ishan Malhotra, 18.5 ov), 8-113 (Bipul Sharma, 19.3 ov), 9-115 (Daryl Tuffey, 19.6 ov)
Abdul Razzaq302729.0073102
18.2 to D Mongia, moves across his stumps and chips it high in the air behind the wicket on the onside, Absolem runs in dives forward and completes a splendid catch.. 108/6
18.5 to I Malhotra, short delivery and Malhotra hits in the air to deep mid-off and Kemp running in from the deep takes the catch.. 111/7
Justin Kemp2021010.5042110
Inder Shekar Reddy401012.50150000
14.2 to TP Singh, down the wicket and mishits it high in the air in front of the wicket, Khaleel calls for it but the bowler does not hear him, both collide but Khaleel completes the catch.. 83/5
Nicky Boje412416.00111100
5.2 to L Vincent, goes for a big hit and misses, Khaleel collects the ball and whips off the bails as Vincent drags his feet out of the crease, referred to third umpire, OUT comes up on the screen, a big wicket.. 46/1
Alfred Absolem401724.25111000
6.2 to MTG Elliott, full and straight, Elliott moves across his stumps and looks to work it through the onside, misses it and the ball strikes low on the pad, loud appeal and the umpire agrees.. 46/2
6.6 to Sarabjit Singh, lovely bowling, good length delivery swinging away and Sarabjit pushes forward and gets beaten, drags his feet out and Khaleel does the rest.. 47/3
Chris Harris301424.6671000
11.2 to CL Cairns, a beauty from Harris, a leg-cutter, pushes forward and drags his feet out and Khaleel does his master work, collects the ball and whips off the bails, Cairns had no chance to get back, wonderful bit of work.. 68/4
19.6 to DR Tuffey, moves across to a straight delivery and misses the shot on the onside, the ball strikes the pad in line, that is plumb in front.. 115/9
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Lal Bahadur Shastri Stadium, Hyderabad, Deccan
TossChandigarh Lions, elected to field first
Player Of The Match
Chris Harris
Ibrahim Khaleel
Hours of play (local time)19.00 start, First Session 19.00-20.20, Interval 20.20-20.40, Second Session 20.40-22.00
Match days29 March 2008 - night (20-over match)
David Brandon
Shakeel Khan
TV Umpire
Roy Palmer
Match Referee
Ajit Wadekar
PointsHyderabad Heroes 2, Chandigarh Lions 0
Chandigarh Innings
<1 / 3>
ICL 20s Grand Championship