(N), Hyderabad (Deccan), March 28, 2008, ICL 20s Grand Championship
(20 ov, T:154) 131/7

Lahore won by 22 runs

Player Of The Match
Hasan Raza, LhBsh
48 (37)
Lahore Innings
Bengal Innings
Match Details
Lahore Badshahs  (20 ovs maximum)
Imran Farhat c †Dasgupta b Ahmed1122301050.00
Imran Nazir run out (Chandana/†Dasgupta)118920137.50
Taufeeq Umar st †Dasgupta b Singh41354031117.14
Hasan Raza run out (Adams)48374251129.72
Naved Latif not out 30172522176.47
Azhar Mahmood not out 61201600.00
Extras(b 2, lb 1, w 3)6
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 7.65)153/4
Fall of wickets: 1-15 (Imran Nazir, 2.2 ov), 2-44 (Imran Farhat, 8.1 ov), 3-78 (Taufeeq Umar, 13.3 ov), 4-147 (Hasan Raza, 19.5 ov)
Andre Adams411904.75122000
Nantie Hayward403809.50105130
Abu Nechim403719.2573200
8.1 to Imran Farhat, outside the off stump and swinging away, Farhat again has a flash at it but this time gets a faint outside edge which is pouched by the keeper. An important wicket that for the Tigers. 44/2
Abhishek Jhunjhunwala201909.5031100
Upul Chandana301806.00101100
Craig McMillan10505.0020000
Shibsagar Singh201417.0021000
13.3 to Taufeeq Umar, on the middle stump and deceives Taufeeq with the arm ball as he comes down the track and misses, as Dasgupta whips the bails off in a flash as Taufeeq is just short and third umpire also confirms it. 78/3
Kolkata Tigers  (T: 154 runs from 20 ovs)
Subhomoy Das c Mushtaq Ahmed b Azhar Mahmood031000.00
Lance Klusener  b Mohammad Sami661310100.00
Abhishek Jhunjhunwala c Taufeeq Umar b Azhar Mahmood098000.00
Deep Dasgupta run out (Imran Nazir)21400200.00
Craig McMillan (c)c Imran Farhat b Arshad Khan30263431115.38
Rohan Gavaskar not out 46456531102.22
Shibsagar Singh c †Humayun Farhat b Mushtaq Ahmed2330066.66
Andre Adams  b Shahid Nazir1618162188.88
Upul Chandana not out 1591211166.66
Extras(lb 10, w 4)14
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 6.55)131/7
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Subhomoy Das, 0.3 ov), 2-8 (Abhishek Jhunjhunwala, 2.5 ov), 3-10 (Lance Klusener, 3.1 ov), 4-11 (Deep Dasgupta, 3.3 ov), 5-59 (Craig McMillan, 11.2 ov), 6-63 (Shibsagar Singh, 12.1 ov), 7-95 (Andre Adams, 16.5 ov)
Azhar Mahmood402526.25153110
0.3 to SG Das, slower one outside the off stump, Das picks it up and looks to chip it away on the leg side but gets a leading edge to mid off where the catch is taken. Poor start. 0/1
2.5 to AA Jhunjhunwala, outside the off stump and swinging away, Jhunjhunwala has a waft at it and gets an outside edge to first slip where it is pouched. 8/2
Mohammad Sami402115.25131110
3.1 to L Klusener, on the leg stump, Klusener looks to pull a good length delivery and is cleaned up by Sami. 10/3
Shahid Nazir402416.00113000
16.5 to AR Adams, on the off stump, Adams moves back and tries to go inside out but Shahid sees the initial movement and craftily slips an off cutter. Adams has a far fetched slog at it in the end but misses and is bowled. 95/7
Mushtaq Ahmed402516.25112110
12.1 to S Singh, fuller outside the off stump, Shibsagar goes for the lofted drive and finds Farhat at long off intercepting and he has to go back. 63/6
Arshad Khan402616.5091110
11.2 to CD McMillan, on the middle stump, McMillan moves across and lofts it to deep square leg where Farhat completes the catch. 59/5
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Lal Bahadur Shastri Stadium, Hyderabad, Deccan
TossKolkata Tigers, elected to field first
Player Of The Match
Hasan Raza
Hours of play (local time)19.00 start, First Session 19.00-20.20, Interval 20.20-20.40, Second Session 20.40-22.00
Match days28 March 2008 - night (20-over match)
David Brandon
Sri Lanka
Ranmore Martinesz
TV Umpire
Shakeel Khan
Match Referee
Ajit Wadekar
PointsLahore Badshahs 2, Kolkata Tigers 0
  • Lahore Badshahs innings
  • Lahore Badshahs: 50 runs in 8.6 overs (57 balls), Extras 3
  • Lahore Badshahs: 100 runs in 16.1 overs (100 balls), Extras 6
  • 4th Wicket: 50 runs in 27 balls (Hasan Raza 24, Naved Latif 23, Ex 3)
  • Lahore Badshahs: 150 runs in 19.6 overs (123 balls), Extras 6
  • Innings Break: Lahore Badshahs - 153/4 in 20.0 overs (Naved Latif 30, Azhar Mahmood 6)
  • Kolkata Tigers innings
  • Kolkata Tigers: 50 runs in 10.1 overs (63 balls), Extras 9
  • Kolkata Tigers: 100 runs in 17.3 overs (109 balls), Extras 12
Bengal Innings
<1 / 3>
ICL 20s Grand Championship