Matches (20)
T20 World Cup (6)
CE Cup (4)
T20 Blast (10)

Chargers vs RCB, 3rd Place Play-off at Navi Mumbai, IPL, Apr 24 2010 - Full Scorecard

3rd Place Play-off (N), DY Patil, April 24, 2010, Indian Premier League

RCB won by 9 wickets (with 37 balls remaining)

Player Of The Match
Cricinfo's MVP
69.8 ptsImpact List
Chargers Innings
RCB Innings
Match Flow
Deccan Chargers  (20 ovs maximum)
c Kallis b Kumble44-10100.00
lbw b Kumar01-000.00
b Kallis4039-41102.56
c Pietersen b Kumar04-000.00
c †Uthappa b Steyn28-0025.00
b Kumble510-1050.00
c White b Doshi2427-2188.88
lbw b Kumble310-0030.00
b Kallis06-000.00
not out 00-00-
c Kallis b Kumble02-000.00
Extras(lb 1, w 3)4
TOTAL18.3 Ov (RR: 4.43)82
Fall of wickets: 1-4 (Adam Gilchrist, 0.4 ov), 2-4 (Mohnish Mishra, 1.1 ov), 3-15 (Rohit Sharma, 3.2 ov), 4-27 (Andrew Symonds, 6.1 ov), 5-35 (Dwayne Smith, 8.2 ov), 6-78 (Anirudh Singh, 15.1 ov), 7-82 (Venugopal Rao, 16.3 ov), 8-82 (Rahul Sharma, 17.6 ov), 9-82 (Ryan Harris, 18.1 ov), 10-82 (Pragyan Ojha, 18.3 ov)
0.4 to AC Gilchrist, Gilchrist falls to a trap, full toss on middle, he should have smashed that into the stands, swings it flat towards deep square leg where Kallis takes an excellent catch over his head and falls over, but just inside the ropes, Gilchrist will be feeling terrible, that ends a poor IPL for him with the bat. 4/1
8.2 to DR Smith, bowled'im! Bowled from slightly wide of the crease, that was the slider, Smith played outside the line to that one, it slid in to beat him through the gate and crash into the stumps. 35/5
18.1 to RJ Harris, that went on straight, and was quicker through the air, Harris didn't pick it and he played across the line, missed and was trapped in front of middle. 82/9
18.3 to PP Ojha, They're knocked out for 82, the lowest score in this IPL, a short delivery from round the wicket, pulled away straight into the hands of deep midwicket, we might be heading for an early finish. 82/10
1.1 to MD Mishra, another one down! Monish Mishra walks across to drive that fullish delivery through midwicket, lands on middle and he misses to be caught in plumb. 4/2
3.2 to RG Sharma, Rohit, not for the first time this tournament, throws away his wicket, bowled it short on middle and he tried to punch it over mid-on, mistimed and it landed safe in the hands of Pietersen, three down. 15/3
6.1 to A Symonds, gone! Symonds has squandered that life given by the dropped chance, Steyn has made amends, Short of a good length on the off and moved away, Symonds, after giving himself just a hint of room, attempted a cut, got a thick edge and Uthappa took a sharp one moving to his right behind the stumps. 27/4
16.3 to Y Venugopal Rao, Doshi gets his first IPL wicket, tossed it up and he charged out to smack him over extra cover, it turned away, he ended up miscuing it over point and Cameron White had no difficulty running back a few steps to complete the catch. 82/7
15.1 to Anirudh Singh, gets him first ball, that was too close to cut, short of a good length and skidded onto him as he tried to chop it, got a thin inside edge onto the stumps, an unglamorous but brave effort from Anirudh ends. 78/6
17.6 to R Sharma, even better, timber! Another wicket-maiden, full on middle and leg, makes room to drive it through the off side, misses and leg stump is flat on the ground. 82/8
Royal Challengers Bangalore  (T: 83 runs from 20 ovs)
c & b R Sharma1932-3059.37
not out 3530-50116.66
not out 2921-12138.09
Extras(b 1, lb 1, w 1)3
TOTAL13.5 Ov (RR: 6.21)86/1
Fall of wickets: 1-36 (Jacques Kallis, 7.2 ov)
7.2 to JH Kallis, a tame dismissal, short on the off, spinning away and he punches it straight back to the bowler, an easy catch. 36/1
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
  • Deccan Chargers innings
  • Powerplay 1: Overs 0.1 - 6.0 (Mandatory - 27 runs, 3 wickets)
  • Deccan Chargers: 50 runs in 11.3 overs (69 balls), Extras 4
  • Innings Break: Deccan Chargers - 82/10 in 18.3 overs (Harmeet Singh 0)
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore innings
  • Powerplay 1: Overs 0.1 - 6.0 (Mandatory - 33 runs, 0 wicket)
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore: 50 runs in 9.5 overs (59 balls), Extras 3
  • 2nd Wicket: 50 runs in 39 balls (R Dravid 20, KP Pietersen 29, Ex 1)
Dr DY Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai
TossDeccan Chargers, elected to bat first
Player Of The Match
Hours of play (local time)20.00 start, First Session 20.00-21.20, Interval 21.20-21.40, Second Session 21.40-23.00
Match days24 April 2010 - night (20-over match)
TV Umpire
Reserve Umpire
Match Referee
Win Probability
RCB 100%
100%50%100%DCH InningsRCB Innings

Over 14 • RCB 86/1

RCB won by 9 wickets (with 37 balls remaining)
Powered by Smart Stats
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Instant answers to T20 questions
RCB Innings
<1 / 3>

Indian Premier League