10th Match, Bready, Jun 26 2021, Cricket Ireland Inter-Provincial Twenty20 Trophy
(16.3/20 ov, target 168)97
Leinster won by 70 runs
Player Of The Match
3/8 & 2 catches
Leinster Lightning INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Kevin O'Brien c GR Adair b MR Adair14111401127.27
Simi Singh c MR Adair b White57477841121.27
Andy Balbirnie  b GR Adair25171830147.05
George Dockrell (c)c Stirling b Delany1230050.00
Lorcan Tucker c Stirling b Pretorius33192431173.68
Tim Tector run out (Lawlor)43600133.33
Gavin Hoey c Lawlor b White022000.00
Barry McCarthy c Stirling b Pretorius991200100.00
Rory Anders run out (Pretorius/†Rock)1061310166.66
Josh Little run out (Lawlor/†Rock)1350033.33
David O'Halloran not out 11200100.00
Extras(lb 3, w 9)12
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 8.35, 91 Mts)167
Fall of wickets: 1-31 (Kevin O'Brien, 3.3 ov), 2-71 (Andy Balbirnie, 7.5 ov), 3-77 (George Dockrell, 8.1 ov), 4-127 (Lorcan Tucker, 14.2 ov), 5-134 (Tim Tector, 15.3 ov), 6-135 (Gavin Hoey, 15.6 ov), 7-150 (Simi Singh, 17.4 ov), 8-153 (Barry McCarthy, 18.3 ov), 9-161 (Josh Little, 19.3 ov), 10-167 (Rory Anders, 19.6 ov)
Mark Adair403318.2543020
Graeme McCarter1011011.0010100
Ruhan Pretorius402927.2581110
David Delany3030110.0052110
Paul Stirling10606.0031000
Ben White403027.5073000
Ross Adair302518.3341010
Northern Knights INNINGS (target: 168 runs from 20 overs)
Paul Stirling c Dockrell b Little021000.00
James McCollum c Little b Anders2427422088.88
Jeremy Lawlor c †Tucker b Little023000.00
Harry Tector (c) b McCarthy59150055.55
Mark Adair c Hoey b Anders13132210100.00
Neil Rock c Little b Dockrell30233312130.43
Ruhan Pretorius lbw b Simi Singh1440025.00
Ross Adair c O'Halloran b Simi Singh1161001183.33
David Delany  b Little710140070.00
Graeme McCarter st †Tucker b Dockrell024000.00
Ben White not out 11100100.00
Extras(lb 2, w 3)5
TOTAL(16.3 Ov, RR: 5.87, 76 Mts)97
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Paul Stirling, 0.2 ov), 2-1 (Jeremy Lawlor, 0.4 ov), 3-15 (Harry Tector, 3.5 ov), 4-47 (Mark Adair, 8.3 ov), 5-47 (James McCollum, 8.5 ov), 6-49 (Ruhan Pretorius, 9.5 ov), 7-67 (Ross Adair, 11.4 ov), 8-96 (David Delany, 15.5 ov), 9-96 (Neil Rock, 16.1 ov), 10-97 (Graeme McCarter, 16.3 ov)
Josh Little30832.66110010
Barry McCarthy301414.6681010
David O'Halloran10808.0011000
George Dockrell1.30724.6630000
Gavin Hoey3030010.0041200
Rory Anders201025.0061010
Simi Singh301826.0060100
Bready Cricket Club, Magheramason, Bready
TossNorthern Knights, elected to field first
SeriesCricket Ireland Inter-Provincial Twenty20 Trophy
Player Of The Match
Josh Little
Josh Little
Hours of play (local time)16.00 start, First Session 16.00-17.30, Interval 17.30-17.50, Second Session 17.50-19.20
Match days26 June 2021 - day (20-over match)
T20 debut
Gavin Hoey
Gavin Hoey
Ireland Image
Alan Neill
Ireland Image
Paul Reynolds
Match Referee
Ireland Image
Graham McCrea
PointsLeinster Lightning 5, Northern Knights 0