Worcester, Jun 29 - Jul 2 2014, LV= County Championship Division Two
352 & 299/7d
(51.4 ov, target 355)297 & 105
Worcs won by 249 runs
Worcestershire 1st INNINGS
Daryl Mitchell (c)c Cosker b Smith1547670031.91
Richard Oliver c Cosker b Hogan1326302050.00
Moeen Ali c Cooke b Smith1026331038.46
Tom Fell  b Hogan13324627820054.07
Alexei Kervezee c †Wallace b Hogan2168943030.88
Tom Kohler-Cadmore lbw b Smith8518325410146.45
Jack Shantry c Lancefield b Hogan1727352062.96
Ben Cox  b Allenby1726293065.38
Joe Leach c †Wallace b Allenby1718282094.44
Saeed Ajmal lbw b Cosker14142520100.00
Charlie Morris not out 044000.00
Extras(b 3, lb 2, pen 5)10
TOTAL(114.1 Ov, RR: 3.08)352
Fall of wickets: 1-21 (Richard Oliver, 8.2 ov), 2-39 (Moeen Ali, 16.1 ov), 3-39 (Daryl Mitchell, 16.3 ov), 4-93 (Alexei Kervezee, 40.4 ov), 5-261 (Tom Fell, 92.6 ov), 6-293 (Jack Shantry, 100.6 ov), 7-318 (Ben Cox, 107.2 ov), 8-322 (Tom Kohler-Cadmore, 108.6 ov), 9-352 (Joe Leach, 113.2 ov), 10-352 (Saeed Ajmal, 114.1 ov)
Michael Hogan2787342.7012910000
Ruaidhri Smith2559833.9210815000
Jim Allenby2758423.1112211000
Dean Cosker24.164211.741194000
Andrew Salter903503.89374100
Jacques Rudolph10505.0030000
William Bragg10505.0041000
Glamorgan 1st INNINGS
Tom Lancefield c Fell b Morris1460025.00
Jacques Rudolph run out (Saeed Ajmal)8818724412047.06
William Bragg c Mitchell b Saeed Ajmal281101283025.45
Ben Wright lbw b Ali917241052.94
Chris Cooke lbw b Saeed Ajmal1130221036.67
Jim Allenby  b Leach3437505191.89
Mark Wallace (c)†c Oliver b Saeed Ajmal3639585092.31
Ruaidhri Smith lbw b Leach23735005.41
Andrew Salter not out 2543634058.14
Dean Cosker lbw b Saeed Ajmal2330066.67
Michael Hogan  b Saeed Ajmal3648483275.00
Extras(b 19, lb 4, nb 2)25
TOTAL(92.2 Ov, RR: 3.21)297
Fall of wickets: 1-5 (Tom Lancefield, 1.3 ov), 2-80 (William Bragg, 34.4 ov), 3-103 (Ben Wright, 43.1 ov), 4-132 (Chris Cooke, 50.3 ov), 5-183 (Jim Allenby, 63.5 ov), 6-190 (Jacques Rudolph, 65.1 ov), 7-223 (Ruaidhri Smith, 75.4 ov), 8-227 (Mark Wallace, 78.1 ov), 9-229 (Dean Cosker, 78.4 ov), 10-297 (Michael Hogan, 92.2 ov)
Jack Shantry1051601.60533000
Charlie Morris1563212.13754000
Joe Leach1737024.127310001
Saeed Ajmal34.2810653.0915815100
Moeen Ali1625013.13692200
Worcestershire 2nd INNINGS
Daryl Mitchell (c)c †Wallace b Smith1124302045.83
Richard Oliver  b Cosker659712512067.01
Moeen Ali c Salter b Cosker808713010191.95
Tom Fell run out (Lancefield)4064727062.50
Alexei Kervezee lbw b Cosker2134472061.76
Tom Kohler-Cadmore c sub (WT Owen) b Cosker713241053.85
Ben Cox not out 4056775071.43
Joe Leach lbw b Cosker531280016.13
Jack Shantry not out 2432342275.00
Extras(b 1, lb 5)6
TOTAL(73 Ov, RR: 4.09)299/7d
Fall of wickets: 1-17 (Daryl Mitchell, 7.5 ov), 2-140 (Richard Oliver, 31.1 ov), 3-177 (Moeen Ali, 39.6 ov), 4-216 (Tom Fell, 49.5 ov), 5-227 (Alexei Kervezee, 51.6 ov), 6-234 (Tom Kohler-Cadmore, 55.4 ov), 7-250 (Joe Leach, 63.5 ov)
Michael Hogan1723702.18794000
Ruaidhri Smith1014114.10447000
Jim Allenby1004404.40366000
Andrew Salter1127406.733913100
Dean Cosker2539753.8810311200
Glamorgan 2nd INNINGS (target: 355 runs)
Andrew Salter c Shantry b Morris25163003.92
Tom Lancefield c Kohler-Cadmore b Morris15100020.00
Jacques Rudolph c Oliver b Morris1142621026.19
William Bragg c †Cox b Saeed Ajmal291051211127.62
Ben Wright c Ali b Saeed Ajmal1022211045.45
Chris Cooke c Shantry b Saeed Ajmal049000.00
Jim Allenby c Fell b Saeed Ajmal3552507067.31
Mark Wallace (c)†lbw b Saeed Ajmal824380033.33
Ruaidhri Smith  b Saeed Ajmal022000.00
Dean Cosker not out 028000.00
Michael Hogan  b Saeed Ajmal023000.00
Extras(b 6, lb 1, nb 2)9
TOTAL(51.4 Ov, RR: 2.03)105
Fall of wickets: 1-1 (Tom Lancefield, 2.4 ov), 2-12 (Andrew Salter, 14.6 ov), 3-17 (Jacques Rudolph, 16.6 ov), 4-30 (Ben Wright, 21.6 ov), 5-32 (Chris Cooke, 23.6 ov), 6-84 (Jim Allenby, 39.1 ov), 7-100 (William Bragg, 49.4 ov), 8-100 (Ruaidhri Smith, 49.6 ov), 9-105 (Mark Wallace, 51.2 ov), 10-105 (Michael Hogan, 51.4 ov)
Charlie Morris941431.56471000
Jack Shantry86300.38460000
Saeed Ajmal17.443471.92905000
Joe Leach711902.71332001
Moeen Ali1022802.80442100
County Ground, New Road, Worcester
TossWorcestershire, elected to bat first
SeriesLV= County Championship Division Two
Hours of play (local time)11am start, Lunch 13.00-13.40, Tea 15.40-16.00, Close 18.00
Match days29,30 June, 1,2 July 2014 - day match (4-day match)
First Class debut
Richard Oliver
Richard Oliver
England Image
Graham Lloyd
England Image
Mark Benson
PointsWorcestershire 22, Glamorgan 4
Sun, 29 Jun - day 1 -Worcs 1st innings 266/5 (Tom Kohler-Cadmore 60*, Jack Shantry 5*, 96 ov)
Mon, 30 Jun - day 2 -Glamorgan 1st innings 222/6 (Mark Wallace 33*, Ruaidhri Smith 2*, 75 ov)
Tue, 01 Jul - day 3 -Glamorgan 2nd innings 0 (Andrew Salter 0*, Tom Lancefield 0*, 1 ov)
Wed, 02 Jul - day 4 -Glamorgan 2nd innings 105/10 (51.4 ov) - end of match
Day 1
  • Worcestershire 1st innings
  • Worcestershire were awarded five penalty runs after ball 40.5. This was due to the ball hitting one of the fielding sides helmets.
  • TC Fell 100 off 176 balls in 193 minutes, 15x4