Glamorgan 278 (Wagg 94, Cooke 84) and 298 (Rudolph 74, Ingram 60, Salter 54*, Raine 5-43) beat Leicestershire 253 (Boyce 50) and 186 (Boyce 60) by 137 runs

Glamorgan earned a fourth consecutive LV= County Championship Division Two win when they strolled to a 137-run victory against Leicestershire in Cardiff.

Resuming on 75 for 3 on the final day, Leicestershire were soon in trouble when Jigar Naik and Andrea Agathangelou fell early and, despite some resistance from Matthew Boyce and Niall O'Brien, they were dismissed for 186 an hour into the afternoon session.

The victory did Glamorgan's promotion push no harm whatsoever and they remain third in the standings, some 11 points behind second-placed Surrey, but they have played a game fewer.

Leicestershire had not added to their overnight score when Andrew Salter bowled Naik for 6 and Agathangelou fell shortly afterwards for the same score when Michael Hogan tricked him to edging behind.

Boyce and O'Brien provided some brief respite for the visitors as they compiled 54 runs in 16.3 overs for the sixth wicket but their partnership was broken when Boyce, having scored his second half-century of the game, was deceived by Colin Ingram's legspin and was snaffled at bat-pad by Chris Cooke.

Tom Wells played Graham Wagg's medium pace on to his stumps for a 15-ball duck as Leicestershire slumped to 143 for 7, and Ben Raine was bowled for 14 after playing down the wrong line to Craig Meschede to leave Leicestershire eight down and on the brink of defeat.

O'Brien had compiled 41 from 91 balls including three fours when he edged the first delivery of Andy Carter's second spell behind the stumps and, with the final delivery of the same over, Carter pinned Charlie Shreck leg before to complete a comprehensive victory. The last time Glamorgan recorded four consecutive victories was during the 2004 season.