Elimination Final (D/N), Sydney, Oct 21 2016, Matador BBQs One-Day Cup
(46/46 ov, target 208)238/5
NSW won by 31 runs (D/L method)
Player Of The Match
Victoria INNINGS (50 overs maximum)
Aaron Finch  b Bollinger51365072141.66
Cameron White  b Cummins412151033.33
Dan Christian c †Nevill b Copeland3855815069.09
Peter Handscomb c Hughes b Henriques1440025.00
Glenn Maxwell c Maddinson b Hazlewood3848644079.16
Matthew Wade (c)†c †Nevill b Copeland4160893068.33
Marcus Stoinis c Cowan b Hazlewood1833542054.54
Chris Tremain c Hughes b Cummins2631462183.87
Peter Siddle c Maddinson b Cummins812191066.66
Jon Holland c Henriques b Bollinger023000.00
Scott Boland not out 84201200.00
Extras(lb 7, w 2)9
TOTAL(49.3 Ov, RR: 4.88)242
Fall of wickets: 1-9 (Cameron White, 3.3 ov), 2-66 (Aaron Finch, 11.3 ov), 3-67 (Peter Handscomb, 12.2 ov), 4-131 (Dan Christian, 22.6 ov), 5-146 (Glenn Maxwell, 28.3 ov), 6-196 (Marcus Stoinis, 40.3 ov), 7-203 (Matthew Wade, 43.4 ov), 8-229 (Peter Siddle, 47.6 ov), 9-234 (Jon Holland, 48.4 ov), 10-242 (Chris Tremain, 49.3 ov)
Josh Hazlewood1023523.50383000
Pat Cummins9.314634.84386110
Doug Bollinger1014724.70375100
Trent Copeland1006226.20286200
Moises Henriques702313.28262000
Nic Maddinson302207.3373010
New South Wales INNINGS (target: 208 runs from 46 overs)
Daniel Hughes retired hurt 2331391174.19
Ed Cowan c †Wade b Boland64871458073.56
Nic Maddinson  b Maxwell86981684287.75
Moises Henriques (c) b Holland2730383190.00
Kurtis Patterson  b Siddle28242550116.66
Peter Nevill not out 2370066.66
Ryan Carters lbw b Maxwell041000.00
Nick Larkin not out 00-00-
Extras(b 1, lb 2, nb 1, w 4)8
TOTAL(46 Ov, RR: 5.17)238/5
Fall of wickets: 0-38* (Daniel Hughes, retired hurt), 1-145 (Ed Cowan, 30.5 ov), 2-191 (Moises Henriques, 38.3 ov), 3-236 (Kurtis Patterson, 44.3 ov), 4-238 (Nic Maddinson, 45.2 ov), 5-238 (Ryan Carters, 45.6 ov)
Peter Siddle1003913.90403101
Glenn Maxwell602524.16171000
Chris Tremain704306.14223200
Scott Boland905115.66255020
Marcus Stoinis804205.25286020
Jon Holland603515.83153100
Drummoyne Oval, Sydney
TossNew South Wales, elected to field first
SeriesMatador BBQs One-Day Cup
Player Of The Match
Josh Hazlewood
Josh Hazlewood
Series resultNew South Wales advanced
Hours of play (local time)14.30 start, First Session 14.30-18.00 Interval 18.00-18.45, Second Session 18.45-21.15
Match days21 October 2016 - daynight (50-over match)
Player Replacement
Nick Larkin for Daniel Hughes (New South Wales 1st innings, 8.4 ov)
Australia Image
Mick Martell
Australia Image
Sam Nogajski
TV Umpire
Australia Image
Paul Wilson
Match Referee
Australia Image
Bob Stratford
  • DP Hughes was substituted by NCR Larkin under the new concussion substitute rule after he was hit on the helmet by a bouncer from PM Siddle.
  • New South Wales become the first team to use Cricket Australia's new concussion substitute rule.
  • DP Hughes retired hurt at 38/0 (23, 8.4 overs)