North Group, Leicester, May 22 2015, NatWest t20 Blast
(19/20 ov)164/3
Leics won by 7 wickets (with 6 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
47 (27) & 3 catches
Derbyshire INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Hashim Amla c Taylor b McKay812161066.66
Wes Durston (c)c †NJ O'Brien b KJ O'Brien26162850162.50
Chesney Hughes c Elliott b Raine59445653134.09
Shiv Thakor c †NJ O'Brien b Naik2350066.66
Scott Elstone c †NJ O'Brien b Naik011000.00
Tom Poynton c Wells b Naik1560020.00
Billy Godleman not out 38334222115.15
Greg Cork not out 89120088.88
Extras(b 1, lb 5, nb 7, w 8)21
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 8.15)163/6
Fall of wickets: 1-33 (Hashim Amla, 3.2 ov), 2-58 (Wes Durston, 6.2 ov), 3-69 (Shiv Thakor, 7.4 ov), 4-69 (Scott Elstone, 7.5 ov), 5-78 (Tom Poynton, 9.3 ov), 6-144 (Chesney Hughes, 17.2 ov)
Atif Sheikh2028014.0044021
Ben Raine402315.75152002
Clint McKay402817.00113010
Rob Taylor201809.0041110
Kevin O'Brien302719.0063100
Jigar Naik402335.75110200
Grant Elliott1010010.0010100
Leicestershire INNINGS (target: 164 runs from 20 overs)
Ned Eckersley c & b Wainwright39344031114.70
Mark Cosgrove (c)c Amla b Cotton871010114.28
Kevin O'Brien c Cork b Durston31273311114.81
Grant Elliott not out 21193210110.52
Niall O'Brien not out 47272851174.07
Extras(lb 8, w 10)18
TOTAL(19 Ov, RR: 8.63)164/3
Fall of wickets: 1-19 (Mark Cosgrove, 2.4 ov), 2-85 (Ned Eckersley, 10.4 ov), 3-95 (Kevin O'Brien, 11.5 ov)
Ben Cotton402917.25124040
Mark Footitt4040010.00105110
Shiv Thakor301906.3330000
Greg Cork1016016.0020110
David Wainwright402516.2550000
Wes Durston302719.0062100
Grace Road, Leicester
TossLeicestershire, elected to field first
SeriesNatWest t20 Blast
Player Of The Match
Niall O'Brien
Niall O'Brien
Hours of play (local time)17.30 start, First Session 17.30-18.45, Interval 18.45-19.00, Second Session 19.00-20.15
Match days22 May 2015 - day (20-over match)
England Image
Nick Cook
England Image
Russell Evans
PointsLeicestershire 2, Derbyshire 0