Taunton, Sep 17 2006, Pro40 Division Two
(20.3/40 ov, target 178)179/3
Somerset won by 7 wickets (with 117 balls remaining)
Surrey INNINGS (40 overs maximum)
Scott Newman c †Spurway b Caddick86320133.33
Ali Brown c Suppiah b Willoughby1122292050.00
Mark Ramprakash  b Andrew2537513167.56
Mark Butcher (c)c Parsons b Durston38384660100.00
Azhar Mahmood c †Spurway b Durston1420025.00
Rikki Clarke  b Durston2633350178.78
Jonathan Batty c Caddick b Willoughby4056552171.42
Chris Schofield c Francis b Suppiah71691043.75
Tim Murtagh not out 1321300061.90
Nayan Doshi c Durston b Caddick6751085.71
Extras(lb 1, w 1)2
TOTAL(40 Ov, RR: 4.42)177/9
Did not bat: Mohammad Akram 
Fall of wickets: 1-8 (Scott Newman), 2-30 (Ali Brown), 3-70 (Mark Ramprakash), 4-71 (Azhar Mahmood), 5-90 (Mark Butcher), 6-125 (Rikki Clarke), 7-134 (Chris Schofield), 8-169 (Jonathan Batty), 9-177 (Nayan Doshi)
Andy Caddick814525.62---00
Charl Willoughby822623.25---00
Gareth Andrew402015.00---00
Wes Durston804435.50---00
Ian Blackwell802302.87---00
Arul Suppiah401814.50---10
Somerset INNINGS (target: 178 runs from 40 overs)
Matt Wood c Butcher b Murtagh37323651115.62
Arul Suppiah c & b Doshi51507280102.00
James Hildreth c & b Doshi39212571185.71
Ian Blackwell not out 27171860158.82
Keith Parsons not out 6791085.71
Extras(lb 4, nb 8, w 7)19
TOTAL(20.3 Ov, RR: 8.73)179/3
Fall of wickets: 1-59 (Matt Wood), 2-136 (James Hildreth), 3-145 (Arul Suppiah)
Mohammad Akram6.3073011.23---03
Azhar Mahmood402205.50---01
Tim Murtagh302217.33---10
Nayan Doshi504228.40---20
Chris Schofield201608.00---00
The Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton
TossSurrey, elected to bat first
SeriesPro40 Division Two
Hours of play (local time)12.45 start, Interval 15.25-15.45, Close 18.25
Match days17 September 2006 - day(40-over match)
England Image
Barry Dudleston
England Image
Trevor Jesty
PointsSomerset 2, Surrey 0