Leicester, Sep 17 2006, Pro40 Division Two
(38.4/40 ov)223/6
Leics won by 4 wickets (with 8 balls remaining)
Derbyshire INNINGS (40 overs maximum)
Steve Stubbings c Maddy b Henderson4356745076.79
Greg Smith c Snape b Rowe2931435093.55
Steffan Jones c Maunders b Henderson24232531104.35
Chris Taylor c Walker b Maunders2739511069.23
Hassan Adnan c Maunders b Snape3646304078.26
Graeme Welch (c)c Rowe b Broad1623190169.57
Ant Botha not out 22102021220.00
Graham Wagg c Allenby b Maunders66501100.00
Lee Goddard not out 5670083.33
Extras(b 5, lb 5, w 4)14
TOTAL(40 Ov, RR: 5.55)222/7
Fall of wickets: 1-69 (Greg Smith), 2-104 (Steffan Jones), 3-107 (Steve Stubbings), 4-164 (Hassan Adnan), 5-184 (Chris Taylor), 6-191 (Graeme Welch), 7-203 (Graham Wagg)
Stuart Broad705517.86---30
Nick Walker401904.75---10
Daniel Rowe502615.20---00
Darren Maddy301806.00---00
Claude Henderson813324.13---00
Jeremy Snape803614.50---00
John Maunders502525.00---00
Leicestershire INNINGS (target: 223 runs from 40 overs)
Tom New c Taylor b Smith4264815165.63
Darren Maddy c Taylor b Wagg748010510292.50
John Sadler c Hassan Adnan b Dean3239452082.05
Jim Allenby c Hassan Adnan b Botha48100050.00
Paul Nixon not out 38233833165.22
Jeremy Snape (c)c †Goddard b White871000114.29
John Maunders c Wagg b Jones1210050.00
Claude Henderson not out 1591111166.67
Extras(b 1, lb 3, w 5)9
TOTAL(38.4 Ov, RR: 5.76)223/6
Fall of wickets: 1-101 (Tom New), 2-136 (Darren Maddy), 3-149 (Jim Allenby), 4-166 (John Sadler), 5-187 (Jeremy Snape), 6-188 (John Maunders)
Kevin Dean821912.38---00
Wayne White723815.43---30
Steffan Jones7.405617.30---10
Graham Wagg603315.50---00
Ant Botha705117.29---00
Greg Smith302217.33---00
Grace Road, Leicester
TossDerbyshire, elected to bat first
SeriesPro40 Division Two
Hours of play (local time)12.45 start, Interval 15.25-15.45, Close 18.25
Match days17 September 2006 - day match (40-over match)
LIST-A debut
Daniel Rowe
Daniel Rowe
England Image
Allan Jones
England Image
Barrie Leadbeater
PointsLeicestershire 2, Derbyshire 0