(D/N), Derby, Jul 16 2007, Pro40 Division Two
(16.5/22 ov)109/3
Derbyshire won by 7 wickets (with 31 balls remaining) (D/L method)
player of the match
Tom Lungley
Glamorgan INNINGS (40 overs maximum)
Richard Grant c †Poynton b Lungley3642378085.71
Robert Croft c Dighton b Wagg1014182071.42
Jimmy Maher c Smith b Lungley215190013.33
David Hemp (c)lbw b Wagg02-000.00
Ben Wright c †Poynton b Lungley423-0017.39
Mark Wallace c Lungley b Smith2141-0051.21
Alex Wharf lbw b Botha1530-1050.00
Ryan Watkins c Dighton b Dean3935-41111.42
Dean Cosker lbw b Smith713-0153.84
Andrew Davies  b Wagg712-1058.33
Simon Jones not out 913-0069.23
Extras(lb 5, w 10)15
TOTAL(40 Ov, RR: 4.12)165
Fall of wickets: 1-29 (Robert Croft), 2-47 (Jimmy Maher), 3-57 (David Hemp), 4-57 (Richard Grant), 5-68 (Ben Wright), 6-99 (Alex Wharf), 7-109 (Mark Wallace), 8-130 (Dean Cosker), 9-149 (Andrew Davies), 10-165 (Ryan Watkins)
Graham Wagg815036.25---10
Greg Smith804425.50---10
Tom Lungley821131.37---10
Kevin Dean712113.00---00
Michael Dighton301003.33---00
Ant Botha602414.00---00
Derbyshire INNINGS (target: 109 runs from 22 overs)
Dan Birch c Maher b Davies68121075.00
Michael Dighton c Wright b Wharf212170016.66
Travis Birt not out 32351384091.42
Greg Smith  b Croft13271071048.14
Simon Katich (c)not out 46212590219.04
Extras(lb 3, nb 4, w 3)10
TOTAL(16.5 Ov, RR: 6.47)109/3
Fall of wickets: 1-11 (Dan Birch), 2-11 (Michael Dighton), 3-30 (Greg Smith)
Alex Wharf501813.60---00
Andrew Davies512314.59---21
Simon Jones211608.00---01
Robert Croft3031110.33---10
Ryan Watkins1.501809.81---00
County Ground, Derby
TossGlamorgan, elected to bat first
SeriesPro40 Division Two
Player Of The Match
Tom Lungley
Tom Lungley
Hours of play (local time)15.40 start, First Session 15.40-18.20, Interval 18.20-18.40, Second Session 18.40-21.20
Match days16 July 2007 - daynight(40-over match)
List A debut
Tom Poynton
Tom Poynton
England Image
Roy Palmer
England Image
Vanburn Holder
TV Umpire
England Image
Peter Willey
PointsDerbyshire 2, Glamorgan 0