Derby, Sep 13 2008, Pro40 Division Two
(36.3/40 ov, target 230)200
Warwickshire won by 29 runs
Warwickshire INNINGS (40 overs maximum)
Jonathan Trott lbw b Dean1017171058.82
Neil Carter c Dean b Wagg1624382066.66
Jim Troughton c †Pipe b Wagg1016210062.50
Darren Maddy (c)c Rogers b Clare64721066188.88
Tim Ambrose not out 111107110101103.73
Rikki Clarke c Hinds b Wagg2540040.00
Extras(b 8, lb 5, nb 2, w 1)16
TOTAL(40 Ov, RR: 5.72)229/5
Fall of wickets: 1-20 (Jonathan Trott), 2-42 (Neil Carter), 3-42 (Jim Troughton), 4-221 (Darren Maddy), 5-229 (Rikki Clarke)
Kevin Dean812413.00---00
Wayne White603606.00---00
Graham Wagg813434.25---01
Jonathan Clare706018.57---10
Dan Redfern602504.16---00
Greg Smith403007.50---00
Wavell Hinds10707.00---00
Derbyshire INNINGS (target: 230 runs from 40 overs)
Dan Birch c †Ambrose b Groenewald1960011.11
Chris Rogers (c) b Woakes15131720115.38
Dan Redfern c †Ambrose b Carter2732563184.37
Greg Smith c Carter b Groenewald612100050.00
Wavell Hinds  b Trott8497996586.59
John Sadler c Maddy b Carter411160036.36
James Pipe  b Salisbury913260069.23
Graham Wagg  b Salisbury1012120183.33
Jonathan Clare c MacLeod b Salisbury15101510150.00
Wayne White c Botha b Salisbury1011121090.90
Kevin Dean not out 00-000.00
Extras(b 4, lb 7, nb 2, w 6)19
TOTAL(36.3 Ov, RR: 5.47)200
Fall of wickets: 1-4 (Dan Birch), 2-21 (Chris Rogers), 3-33 (Greg Smith), 4-83 (Dan Redfern), 5-105 (John Sadler), 6-158 (James Pipe), 7-172 (Graham Wagg), 8-176 (Wavell Hinds), 9-200 (Jonathan Clare), 10-200 (Wayne White)
Chris Woakes814115.12---11
Tim Groenewald512424.80---20
Calum MacLeod301505.00---20
Neil Carter602223.66---00
Ant Botha503707.40---00
Ian Salisbury6.302844.30---10
Jonathan Trott302217.33---00
County Ground, Derby
TossDerbyshire, elected to field first
SeriesPro40 Division Two
Hours of play (local time)12.45 start, First Session 12.45-15.25, Interval 15.25-15.45, Second Session 15.45-18.25
Match days13 September 2008 - day(40-over match)
England Image
Richard Illingworth
England Image
Richard Kettleborough
PointsWarwickshire 2, Derbyshire 0
  • Warwickshire innings
  • TR Ambrose 100 in 99 mins off 99 balls, 10x4, 1x6