Leicester, Jul 20 2008, Pro40 Division Two
(40 ov, target 256)255/8
Match tied
Leicestershire INNINGS (40 overs maximum)
HD Ackerman c Gallian b Chambers2633324078.78
Matthew Boyce c Napier b Middlebrook59658610090.76
Boeta Dippenaar c Masters b Middlebrook5062766080.64
Paul Nixon (c)†c Chambers b Danish Kaneria55425632130.95
Jim Allenby lbw b Danish Kaneria46354122131.42
Dillon du Preez c Flower b Danish Kaneria84801200.00
Tom Smith not out 00-00-
Extras(lb 3, nb 2, w 6)11
TOTAL(40 Ov, RR: 6.37)255/6
Fall of wickets: 1-48 (HD Ackerman), 2-123 (Matthew Boyce), 3-159 (Boeta Dippenaar), 4-228 (Paul Nixon), 5-251 (Dillon du Preez), 6-255 (Jim Allenby)
Graham Napier402606.50---00
David Masters803504.37---20
Maurice Chambers302819.33---31
Ravi Bopara805807.25---10
Danish Kaneria806037.50---00
James Middlebrook602924.83---00
Ryan ten Doeschate301605.33---00
Essex INNINGS (target: 256 runs from 40 overs)
Mark Pettini (c)c Ackerman b Malik1625322064.00
Jason Gallian c Ackerman b Henderson63761117082.89
Graham Napier lbw b du Preez024000.00
Ravi Bopara lbw b Smith1416182087.50
Grant Flower  b Allenby1113172084.61
James Foster lbw b Smith2750028.57
Ryan ten Doeschate not out 99668083150.00
James Middlebrook run out 2224312091.66
David Masters run out 11101510110.00
Maurice Chambers not out 11400100.00
Extras(b 4, lb 4, w 8)16
TOTAL(40 Ov, RR: 6.37)255/8
Did not bat: Danish Kaneria 
Fall of wickets: 1-45 (Mark Pettini), 2-45 (Graham Napier), 3-67 (Ravi Bopara), 4-94 (Grant Flower), 5-99 (James Foster), 6-147 (Jason Gallian), 7-208 (James Middlebrook), 8-241 (David Masters)
Nadeem Malik814215.25---40
Dillon du Preez815516.87---00
Tom Smith803424.25---20
Claude Henderson503717.40---00
Jim Allenby704015.71---10
Daniel Rowe403909.75---00
Grace Road, Leicester
TossLeicestershire, elected to bat first
SeriesPro40 Division Two
Hours of play (local time)13.45 start, First Session 13.45-16.25, Interval 16.25-16.45, Second Session 16.45-19.25
Match days20 July 2008 - day (40-over match)
List A debut
James Taylor
James Taylor
England Image
Ian Gould
England Image
Rob Bailey
PointsLeicestershire 1, Essex 1