2nd Semi-Final (N), Lahore, Oct 7 2008, RBS Twenty-20 Cup
(20 ov, target 118)111/6
S Stallions won by 6 runs
player of the match
Kamran Younis
Sialkot Stallions
Sialkot Stallions INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Kamran Younis c Umar Akmal b Sohail Ahmed3654-2066.66
Naeemuddin c & b Imran Ali14-0025.00
Mohammad Ayub c †Kamran Akmal b Waqas Ahmed2122-2095.45
Shoaib Malik (c)c Umar Akmal b Waqas Ahmed26-0033.33
Qaiser Abbas st †Kamran Akmal b Sohail Ahmed34-0075.00
Adeel Malik c Wahab Riaz b Sohail Ahmed107-20142.85
Abdur Rehman not out 1615-10106.66
Mansoor Amjad not out 1210-00120.00
Extras(b 1, lb 4, nb 4, w 7)16
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 5.85)117/6
Fall of wickets: 1-8 (Naeemuddin, 1.5 ov), 2-51 (Mohammad Ayub, 9.5 ov), 3-56 (Shoaib Malik, 11.2 ov), 4-62 (Qaiser Abbas, 12.2 ov), 5-78 (Adeel Malik, 14.2 ov), 6-88 (Kamran Younis, 16.4 ov)
Wahab Riaz402506.25102000
Imran Ali402516.25131012
Mohammad Khalil402305.75102030
Waqas Ahmed401724.25131020
Sohail Ahmed402235.5071010
Lahore Lions INNINGS (target: 118 runs from 20 overs)
Salman Butt c Kashif Raza b Kamran Younis3238-1184.21
Nasir Jamshed c †Shakeel Ansar b Sarfraz Ahmed03-000.00
Ahmed Shehzad lbw b Kashif Raza02-000.00
Mohammad Yousuf (c)c Kamran Younis b Shoaib Malik1734-1050.00
Sohail Ahmed  b Kamran Younis36-0050.00
Umar Akmal not out 816-0050.00
Kamran Akmal c Mansoor Amjad b Abdur Rehman129-10133.33
Waqas Ahmed not out 3112-23258.33
Extras(lb 2, w 6)8
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 5.55)111/6
Fall of wickets: 1-3 (Nasir Jamshed, 0.6 ov), 2-10 (Ahmed Shehzad, 1.4 ov), 3-51 (Salman Butt, 12.1 ov), 4-56 (Mohammad Yousuf, 13.3 ov), 5-58 (Sohail Ahmed, 14.1 ov), 6-79 (Kamran Akmal, 17.5 ov)
Sarfraz Ahmed401814.50162020
Kashif Raza411714.25161100
Abdur Rehman4044111.0052310
Shoaib Malik401413.50130010
Kamran Younis401624.00100010
Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
TossSialkot Stallions, elected to bat first
SeriesRBS Twenty-20 Cup
Player Of The Match
Kamran Younis
Series resultSialkot Stallions advanced
Hours of play (local time)21.00 start, First Session 22.00-22.20, Interval 22.20-22.40, Second Session 22.40-24.00
Match days7 October 2008 - night(20-over match)
T20 debut
Mohammad Ayub
Mohammad Ayub
Pakistan Image
Pakistan Image
Saleem Badar
TV Umpire
Pakistan Image
Iftikhar Malik
Reserve Umpire
Pakistan Image
Shozab Raza
Match Referee
Pakistan Image
Arshad Pervez