South Division, Reigate, Sep 1 - 3 2009, Second Eleven Championship
(f/o) 201 & 270/8
Match drawn
Surrey 2nd XI 1st INNINGS
Seren Waters  b Tomlinson225-008.00
Tom Lancefield lbw b Howell46121-7038.01
Laurie Evans (c)c †Bates b Tomlinson4895-7050.52
Jason Roy lbw b Balcombe45-1080.00
Gary Wilson c Wood b MC Kleinveldt155208-28074.51
Zafar Ansari c †Bates b Lilley935-0025.71
Tom Smith c †Bates b Morgan1136-0030.55
Tom Jewell c GR Kleinveldt b Balcombe3664-5056.25
Simon King c Lilley b MC Kleinveldt2456-2042.85
James Anyon lbw b Tomlinson6761-130109.83
Toby Roland-Jones not out 6957-111121.05
Extras(b 14, lb 13, nb 10, w 4)41
TOTAL(126.2 Ov, RR: 4.05)512
Did not bat: Richard Stevens 
Fall of wickets: 1-8 (Seren Waters), 2-86 (Tom Lancefield), 3-91 (Jason Roy), 4-127 (Laurie Evans), 5-166 (Zafar Ansari), 6-197 (Tom Smith), 7-269 (Tom Jewell), 8-361 (Simon King), 9-379 (Gary Wilson), 10-512 (James Anyon, 126.2 ov)
James Tomlinson23.2106332.70---00
David Balcombe2035722.85---10
Chris Wood24511104.62---15
Jake Lilley1316214.76---10
Benny Howell1334413.38---00
Matthew Kleinveldt2047623.80---10
Christopher Morgan1317215.53---00
Hampshire 2nd XI 1st INNINGS
Matthew Kleinveldt c Evans b King3780-3146.25
Benny Howell lbw b Jewell3460-5056.66
Simon Steel c †Wilson b King1421-2066.66
Gary Kleinveldt lbw b Jewell07-000.00
David Balcombe c Smith b King2342-3054.76
Adam Rouse not out 42108-6038.88
Michael Bates c Roy b Smith1735-2048.57
Chris Wood lbw b King612-0050.00
Christopher Morgan c Anyon b Smith1419-2073.68
James Tomlinson (c)c Jewell b Stevens939-0023.07
Jake Lilley  b King13-0033.33
Extras(w 4)4
TOTAL(71.1 Ov, RR: 2.82)201
Did not bat: Chris Tremlett 
Fall of wickets: 1-71 (Benny Howell), 2-71 (Matthew Kleinveldt), 3-81 (Gary Kleinveldt), 4-87 (Simon Steel), 5-118 (David Balcombe), 6-144 (Michael Bates), 7-151 (Chris Wood), 8-170 (Christopher Morgan), 9-200 (James Tomlinson), 10-201 (Jake Lilley, 71.1 ov)
James Anyon1222802.33---00
Toby Roland-Jones11000.00---00
Richard Stevens521012.00---00
Simon King31.1410953.49---10
Tom Jewell931822.00---00
Tom Smith1313622.76---00
Hampshire 2nd XI 2nd INNINGS (FOLLOWING ON)
Matthew Kleinveldt c & b Smith126153-14282.35
Benny Howell c Jewell b Anyon1119-2057.89
Simon Steel c Waters b King4351-5084.31
Gary Kleinveldt  b Smith57-0071.42
Adam Rouse c King b Smith1830-3060.00
Michael Bates c & b Ansari1950-0038.00
Chris Wood  b Ansari816-1050.00
Christopher Morgan  b King2048-2041.66
James Tomlinson (c)not out 438-0010.52
Jake Lilley not out 112-008.33
Extras(b 9, lb 6)15
TOTAL(71 Ov, RR: 3.80)270/8
Fall of wickets: 1-41 (Benny Howell), 2-120 (Simon Steel), 3-135 (Gary Kleinveldt), 4-165 (Adam Rouse), 5-215 (Michael Bates), 6-233 (Chris Wood), 7-261 (Matthew Kleinveldt), 8-265 (Christopher Morgan)
James Anyon1206715.58---00
Richard Stevens704706.71---00
Tom Jewell401804.50---00
Laurie Evans10707.00---00
Simon King2235822.63---00
Tom Smith1924532.36---00
Zafar Ansari611322.16---00
Reigate Priory Cricket Club Ground, Reigate
TossSurrey 2nd XI, elected to bat first
SeriesSecond Eleven Championship
Players per side12 (11 batting, 11 fielding)
Match daysday (3-day match)
England Image
John Reed
England Image
Pasty Harris
Tue, 01 Sep - day 1 - unknown
Wed, 02 Sep - day 2 - unknown
Thu, 03 Sep - day 3 - Hants 2nd XI 2nd innings 270/8 (71 ov) - end of match