D Zone, Hove, Jul 11 2008, Second Eleven Trophy
(50 ov, target 293)259/7
Sussx 2nd XI won by 33 runs
Sussex 2nd XI INNINGS (50 overs maximum)
Ben Brown c Ansari b Meaker15---20.00
Carl Hopkinson  b Linley133119---111.76
Rory Hamilton-Brown c †Harrison b Frylinck711---63.63
Michael Thornely c Roy b Murtaza Hussain5177---66.23
Ollie Rayner c Murtaza Hussain b Roy2732---84.37
Andy Hodd  b Roy1520---75.00
Tom Smith (c)run out (Ansari)913---69.23
Ragheb Aga not out 1518---83.33
Will Beer not out 99---100.00
Extras(b 6, lb 2, nb 10, w 7)25
TOTAL(50 Ov, RR: 5.84)292/7
Fall of wickets: 1-6, 2-27, 3-179, 4-209, 5-255, 6-255, 7-277
Tim Linley1005515.50---01
Stuart Meaker1005915.90---11
Robbie Frylinck1022212.20---20
Murtaza Hussain1006416.40---00
Simon King605008.33---20
Jason Roy403428.50---22
Surrey 2nd XI INNINGS (target: 293 runs from 50 overs)
Richard Clinton (c)c Smith b Kirtley88-----
Arun Harinath c Rayner b Kirtley2-----
Laurie Evans c Thornely b Kirtley4-----
Paul Harrison  b Rayner47-----
Akbar Ansari st †Brown b Rayner10-----
Jason Roy lbw b Beer0-----
Robbie Frylinck  b Rayner2-----
Murtaza Hussain not out 72-----
Stuart Meaker not out 11-----
Extras(b 1, lb 10, nb 2, w 10)23
TOTAL(50 Ov, RR: 5.18)259/7
Fall of wickets: 1-4, 2-25, 3-83, 4-109, 5-110, 6-113, 7-214
James Kirtley923734.11---10
Ragheb Aga401704.25---11
Michael Thornely302006.66---00
Chris Liddle704806.85---00
Ollie Rayner1022832.80---10
Will Beer1004014.00---00
Rory Hamilton-Brown403508.75---00
Tom Smith302307.66---10
County Ground, Hove
TossSurrey 2nd XI, elected to field first
SeriesSecond Eleven Trophy
Match daysday (50-over match)
England Image
Barrie Leadbeater
England Image
Terry Burstow
PointsSussex 2nd XI 2, Surrey 2nd XI 0