Matches (14)
ENG v NZ (1)
IRE v IND (1)
WI v BDESH (1)
Ranji Trophy (1)
IND in ENG (1)
County DIV1 (4)
County DIV2 (3)
South Africa Women in England (1)
IND-W in SL (1)
(N), Gqeberha, March 25, 2008, Standard Bank Pro20 Series
(19.5/20 ov, T:123) 123/8

Zimbabwe won by 2 wickets (with 1 ball remaining)

Warriors INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Justin Kreusch run out (Nyamuzinga/†Taibu)3033393090.90
JJ Smuts run out (Mupariwa)814191057.14
Arno Jacobs c Utseya b Chigumbura3430075.00
Davy Jacobs c †Taibu b Price1018220055.55
Zander de Bruyn (c)not out 1424330058.33
Johan Botha st †Taibu b Dabengwa23161221143.75
Craig Thyssen not out 24111321218.18
Extras(b 5, lb 2, w 3)10
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 6.10, 73 Mts)122/5
Fall of wickets: 1-29 (JJ Smuts, 4.6 ov), 2-33 (Arno Jacobs, 5.5 ov), 3-55 (Justin Kreusch, 10.4 ov), 4-64 (Davy Jacobs, 12.6 ov), 5-94 (Johan Botha, 16.5 ov)
Elton Chigumbura301414.66112000
5.5 to A Jacobs, driven to cover, the Zim captain jumps high to take the catch one handed. 33/2
Tawanda Mupariwa20804.0081010
Chamu Chibhabha302709.0062110
Prosper Utseya402506.2580110
Ray Price402115.25102000
12.6 to DJ Jacobs, drives but nicks outside off, easy take for the little keeper. 64/4
Keith Dabengwa402015.0081000
16.5 to J Botha, walks past the ball, misss, the keeper is quick to remove the bails. 94/5
Zimbabwe INNINGS (Target: 123 runs from 20 overs)
Hamilton Masakadza run out (Botha)21192121110.52
Tatenda Taibu run out (Theron)22182920122.22
Chamu Chibhabha lbw b Botha31312411100.00
Brendan Taylor run out (DJ Jacobs/de Bruyn)59200055.55
Elton Chigumbura c DJ Jacobs b Botha021000.00
Stuart Matsikenyeri  b Botha4760057.14
Keith Dabengwa  b Botha2670033.33
Steven Nyamuzinga not out 1216211075.00
Prosper Utseya (c)c Botha b de Bruyn77910100.00
Ray Price not out 54810125.00
Extras(b 1, lb 10, w 3)14
TOTAL19.5 Ov (RR: 6.20, 82 Mts)123/8
Did not bat: Tawanda Mupariwa 
Fall of wickets: 1-38 (Hamilton Masakadza, 5.1 ov), 2-66 (Tatenda Taibu, 9.4 ov), 3-78 (Chamu Chibhabha, 11.4 ov), 4-79 (Elton Chigumbura, 11.6 ov), 5-85 (Stuart Matsikenyeri, 13.5 ov), 6-88 (Brendan Taylor, 14.5 ov), 7-91 (Keith Dabengwa, 15.5 ov), 8-108 (Prosper Utseya, 18.2 ov)
Sinethemba Mjekula402506.25121100
Wayne Parnell402606.5093010
Zander de Bruyn402516.25103010
18.2 to P Utseya, driven high, not a clean hit, Botha runs round to mid off to complete the catch. 108/8
Rusty Theron3.501704.43111000
Johan Botha401944.75160110
11.4 to CJ Chibhabha, darts the ball in, spins in and traps the batsman who has shuffled across. 78/3
11.6 to E Chigumbura, spoons the ball to Davy Jacobs at short mid wicket. 79/4
13.5 to S Matsikenyeri, plays past it, the furniture is rearranged. 85/5
15.5 to KM Dabengwa, beaten by spin on the off, off stump goes. 91/7
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
St George's Park, Port Elizabeth
TossZimbabwe, elected to field first
Batsman of The Match
Chamu Chibhabha
Bowler of The Match
Johan Botha
Hours of play (local time)18.00 start, First Session 18.00-19.20 Interval 19.20-19.40, Second Session 19.40-21.00
Match days25 March 2008 - night (20-over match)
T20 debut
JJ Smuts
JJ Smuts
Rusty Theron
Rusty Theron
Sinethemba Mjekula
Sinethemba Mjekula
Wayne Parnell
Wayne Parnell
South Africa
Ian Howell
South Africa
Shaun George
Reserve Umpire
South Africa
Brian Jerling
Match Referee
South Africa
Dev Govindjee
PointsZimbabwe 4, Warriors 0
  • Warriors Innings - 50 runs in 8.6 overs (35 mins, 56 balls, 4x4,1x6)
  • Warriors Innings - 100 runs in 17.5 overs (65 mins, 109 balls, 6x4,1x6)
  • Zimbabwe Innings - 50 runs in 7.1 overs (29 mins, 69 balls, 5x4,1x6)
  • Zimbabwe Innings - 100 runs in 17.2 overs (69 mins, 107 balls, 5x4,2x6)
Zimbabwe Innings
<1 / 3>
Standard Bank Pro20 Series