Final, King City, Oct 13 2008, T20 Canada
(19/20 ov)133/5
Sri Lanka won by 5 wickets (with 6 balls remaining)
player of the match
Pakistan INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Salman Butt c Thushara b Mendis44417241107.32
Shoaib Khan c & b Fernando057000.00
Shahid Afridi c Mubarak b Thushara14131810107.69
Younis Khan run out (Weeraratne)046000.00
Shoaib Malik (c)c Mubarak b Mendis19192711100.00
Misbah-ul-Haq not out 2325382092.00
Fawad Alam c & b Maharoof24110050.00
Kamran Akmal st †Dilshan b Mendis1281110150.00
Umar Gul not out 21200200.00
Extras(b 8, lb 1, w 7)16
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 6.60)132/7
Fall of wickets: 1-9 (Shoaib Khan, 1.4 ov), 2-34 (Shahid Afridi, 5.1 ov), 3-35 (Younis Khan, 6.2 ov), 4-81 (Shoaib Malik, 12.1 ov), 5-99 (Salman Butt, 15.2 ov), 6-109 (Fawad Alam, 17.2 ov), 7-130 (Kamran Akmal, 19.5 ov)
Farveez Maharoof402215.50101030
Dilhara Fernando403017.5073030
Thilan Thushara402516.25122110
Kaushalya Weeraratne402305.75101100
Ajantha Mendis402335.75102000
Sri Lanka INNINGS (target: 133 runs from 20 overs)
Sanath Jayasuriya  b Shoaib Malik40344532117.65
Mahela Udawatte c Shoaib Akhtar b Shahid Afridi25193731131.58
Mahela Jayawardene (c) b Shoaib Malik512140041.67
Jehan Mubarak lbw b Fawad Alam811150072.73
Chamara Kapugedera not out 1722372077.27
Kaushalya Weeraratne  b Umar Gul12101320120.00
Tillakaratne Dilshan not out 79150077.78
Extras(b 4, lb 4, nb 3, w 8)19
TOTAL(19 Ov, RR: 7.00)133/5
Fall of wickets: 1-66 (Mahela Udawatte, 6.6 ov), 2-74 (Sanath Jayasuriya, 9.4 ov), 3-82 (Mahela Jayawardene, 11.4 ov), 4-94 (Jehan Mubarak, 13.6 ov), 5-115 (Kaushalya Weeraratne, 16.2 ov)
Shoaib Akhtar3040013.3354221
Sohail Tanvir201306.5052000
Umar Gul302418.00112122
Shoaib Malik401724.25141030
Shahid Afridi401513.75100000
Fawad Alam301615.3381000
Maple Leaf North-West Ground, King City
TossSri Lanka, elected to field first
SeriesT20 Canada
Player Of The Match
Sanath Jayasuriya
Sanath Jayasuriya
Player Of The Series
Ajantha Mendis
Ajantha Mendis
Series resultSri Lanka won the 2008/09 T20 Canada
Match numberT20I no. 76
Hours of play (local time)13.30 start, First Session 13.30-14.45, Interval 14.45-15.00, Second Session 15.00-16.15
Match days13 October 2008 - day match (20-over match)
Canada Image
Karran Bayney
England Image
Mark Benson
TV Umpire
Canada Image
Arnold Maddela
Reserve Umpire
Canada Image
Harry Grewal
Match Referee
New Zealand Image
Jeff Crowe
  • Pakistan innings: 50 in 8.1 overs
  • Pakistan innings: 100 in 15.3 overs
  • Sri Lanka innings: 50 in 4.5 overs
  • Sri Lanka innings: 100 in 14.1 overs