(N), Sydney, Jan 17 2009, Twenty20 Big Bash
(20 ov, target 129)126/9
NSW won by 2 runs
Player Of The Match
New South Wales INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Moises Henriques c & b Nannes1420025.00
Simon Katich (c) b Harwood35263813134.61
Steven Smith  b Nannes4560080.00
Ben Rohrer c †Crosthwaite b Nannes7871087.50
Steve O'Keefe run out (Wright)66810100.00
Dominic Thornely not out 36364710100.00
Simon Keen c Quiney b Holland4970044.44
Daniel Smith c Finch b McDonald19161511118.75
Aaron Bird  b Nannes6790085.71
Mark Cameron not out 1330033.33
Extras(lb 4, w 5)9
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 6.40, 73 Mts)128/8
Did not bat: Doug Bollinger 
Fall of wickets: 1-2 (Moises Henriques, 0.5 ov), 2-16 (Steven Smith, 2.3 ov), 3-28 (Ben Rohrer, 4.3 ov), 4-39 (Steve O'Keefe, 6.2 ov), 5-67 (Simon Katich, 9.6 ov), 6-79 (Simon Keen, 12.3 ov), 7-106 (Daniel Smith, 16.6 ov), 8-124 (Aaron Bird, 19.2 ov)
Dirk Nannes401142.75150010
Damien Wright1011011.0020100
Shane Harwood403318.2584020
Jon Holland402115.25120110
Andrew McDonald403017.5051100
Bryce McGain301806.0060100
Victoria INNINGS (target: 129 runs from 20 overs)
Brad Hodge (c)run out (Cameron)86710133.33
Aiden Blizzard lbw b Cameron513170038.46
Rob Quiney run out (O'Keefe)21193420110.52
Aaron Finch  b Bird4346502293.47
Andrew McDonald run out (Rohrer/†DLR Smith)00100-
Adam Crosthwaite  b Bird20141202142.85
Damien Wright run out (Bollinger/†DLR Smith)714130050.00
Shane Harwood st †DLR Smith b O'Keefe1361301216.66
Jon Holland run out (SPD Smith/†DLR Smith)015000.00
Dirk Nannes not out 11100100.00
Extras(lb 3, w 5)8
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 6.30, 76 Mts)126/9
Did not bat: Bryce McGain 
Fall of wickets: 1-11 (Brad Hodge, 1.6 ov), 2-17 (Aiden Blizzard, 3.5 ov), 3-61 (Rob Quiney, 10.3 ov), 4-61 (Andrew McDonald, 10.5 ov), 5-102 (Adam Crosthwaite, 14.6 ov), 6-109 (Aaron Finch, 18.1 ov), 7-113 (Damien Wright, 18.5 ov), 8-125 (Shane Harwood, 19.5 ov), 9-126 (Jon Holland, 19.6 ov)
Doug Bollinger401203.00150000
Mark Cameron401714.25151020
Dominic Thornely403809.5063200
Aaron Bird402526.25101110
Steve O'Keefe403117.7590210
Stadium Australia, Sydney
TossNew South Wales, elected to bat first
SeriesTwenty20 Big Bash
Player Of The Match
Dirk Nannes
Dirk Nannes
Hours of play (local time)19.15 start, First Session 19.15-20.30, Interval 20.30-20.45, Second Session 20.45-22.00
Match days17 January 2009 - night (20-over match)
T20 debut
Jon Holland
Jon Holland
Simon Keen
Simon Keen
Australia Image
Andrew Craig
Australia Image
Simon Fry
PointsNew South Wales 2, Victoria 0
  • 12th Men: EJM Cowan (NSW) and MS Wade (Victoria)
  • New South Wales innings
  • NSW 50 in 32 mins from 49 balls
  • NSW 100 in 55 mins from 95 balls
  • Victoria innings
  • Victoria 50 in 38 mins from 58 balls
  • Victoria 100 in 54 mins from 87 balls
  • Attendance: 11982