North Division, Leicester, Jun 13 2008, Twenty20 Cup
(18/20 ov, target 143)147/4
Durham won by 6 wickets (with 12 balls remaining)
player of the match
Leicestershire INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
HD Ackerman  b Pollock6990066.66
Jacques Du Toit lbw b Morkel1214242085.71
Matthew Boyce c Di Venuto b Morkel13101111130.00
Jim Allenby c Di Venuto b Pollock19192320100.00
Boeta Dippenaar c Smith b Morkel47414441114.63
Paul Nixon (c)†c Pollock b Plunkett2770028.57
Jeremy Snape run out 3590060.00
Dillon du Preez c Smith b Morkel28111203254.54
Claude Henderson not out 751810140.00
Nadeem Malik not out 00-000.00
Extras(lb 1, nb 2, w 2)5
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 7.10)142/8
Did not bat: Garnett Kruger 
Fall of wickets: 1-13 (HD Ackerman), 2-32 (Matthew Boyce), 3-33 (Jacques Du Toit), 4-79 (Jim Allenby), 5-85 (Paul Nixon), 6-105 (Jeremy Snape), 7-108 (Boeta Dippenaar), 8-138 (Dillon du Preez)
Shaun Pollock401523.75---10
Neil Killeen3034011.33---00
Albie Morkel403047.50---00
Liam Plunkett403619.00---11
Gareth Breese401804.50---00
Paul Wiseman10808.00---00
Durham INNINGS (target: 143 runs from 20 overs)
Michael Di Venuto  b Malik5641083.33
Phil Mustard c Snape b Henderson32263841123.07
Gordon Muchall lbw b Malik1320033.33
Will Smith c Dippenaar b Henderson40324532125.00
Dale Benkenstein (c)not out 48353070137.14
Albie Morkel not out 1461611233.33
Extras(b 1, lb 1, w 5)7
TOTAL(18 Ov, RR: 8.16)147/4
Fall of wickets: 1-5 (Michael Di Venuto), 2-7 (Gordon Muchall), 3-72 (Phil Mustard), 4-95 (Will Smith)
Dillon du Preez302107.00---10
Nadeem Malik403629.00---00
Garnett Kruger1017017.00---00
Jim Allenby201608.00---00
Claude Henderson401523.75---10
Jeremy Snape4040010.00---00
Grace Road, Leicester
TossLeicestershire, elected to bat first
SeriesTwenty20 Cup
Player Of The Match
Dale Benkenstein
Dale Benkenstein
Hours of play (local time)17.30 start, First Session 17.30-18.45, Interval 18.45-19.00, Second Session 19.00-20.15
Match days13 June 2008 - day(20-over match)
England Image
Barry Dudleston
England Image
George Sharp
PointsDurham 2, Leicestershire 0