2nd Semi-Final (D/N), Providence, Nov 22 2008, WICB Cup
(37.4/50 ov, target 296)127
Barbados won by 168 runs
player of the match
Dwayne Smith
Barbados INNINGS (50 overs maximum)
Jason Haynes (c)lbw b Hampson0-----
Dale Richards run out (Hampson)6262-82100.00
Ryan Hinds  b Athanaze7588-11185.22
Dwayne Yearwood  b Martin12---1-
Dwayne Smith c Powell b Banks8265-43126.15
Kevin Stoute not out 4054-2074.07
Jonathan Carter not out 11-----
Extras(lb 5, nb 2, w 6)13
TOTAL(50 Ov, RR: 5.90)295/5
Fall of wickets: 1-8 (Jason Haynes), 2-135 (Dale Richards), 3-146 (Ryan Hinds), 4-160 (Dwayne Yearwood), 5-261 (Dwayne Smith)
Gavin Tonge403809.50---00
Chad Hampson804916.12---00
Tonito Willett412005.00---00
Omari Banks1004914.90---00
Wilden Cornwall403809.50---00
Anthony Martin1024214.20---00
Justin Athanaze1005415.40---00
Leeward Islands INNINGS (target: 296 runs from 50 overs)
Austin Richards c †Browne b Smith10-----
Kieran Powell c †Browne b Smith3-----
Runako Morton (c)c †Browne b Smith0-----
Omari Banks c Best b Collins1-----
Tonito Willett  b Williams5172-5170.83
Wilden Cornwall  b Collins2-----
Devon Thomas lbw b Best5-----
Gavin Tonge lbw b Hinds0-----
Justin Athanaze not out 36-----
Chad Hampson run out 2-----
Anthony Martin c Smith b Williams10-----
Extras(b 1, lb 4, w 2)7
TOTAL(37.4 Ov, RR: 3.37)127
Fall of wickets: 1-15 (Kieran Powell), 2-15 (Austin Richards), 3-18 (Runako Morton), 4-20 (Omari Banks), 5-27 (Wilden Cornwall), 6-44 (Devon Thomas), 7-51 (Gavin Tonge), 8-98 (Tonito Willett), 9-109 (Chad Hampson), 10-127 (Anthony Martin, 37.4 ov)
Pedro Collins601923.16---00
Dwayne Smith501633.20---00
Tino Best511513.00---00
Ryan Hinds1033813.80---00
Kenroy Williams8.402923.34---00
Kevin Stoute30501.66---00
Providence Stadium, Guyana
TossBarbados, elected to bat first
SeriesWICB Cup
Player Of The Match
Dwayne Smith
Series resultBarbados advanced
Hours of play (local time)13.30 start, First Session 13.30-17.00 Interval 17.00-17.45, Second Session 17.45-21.15
Match days22 November 2008 - daynight (50-over match)
List A debut
Dwayne Yearwood
Dwayne Yearwood
West Indies Image
Clyde Duncan
West Indies Image
Norman Malcolm
Reserve Umpire
West Indies Image
Terence Birbal