Final (D/N), Providence, Nov 23 2008, WICB Cup
(27/50 ov)143/3
Trinidad & T won by 7 wickets (with 138 balls remaining)
player of the match
Samuel Badree
Trinidad & Tobago
Barbados INNINGS (50 overs maximum)
Dale Richards c †Perkins b Emrit8--200.00
Jason Haynes (c)c Pollard b S Ganga1851---35.29
Ryan Hinds c S Ganga b Emrit0----0.00
Kevin Stoute lbw b Badree14----0.00
Dwayne Smith c Pollard b Badree29----0.00
Kenroy Williams c S Ganga b Pollard532---15.62
Jonathan Carter c Bravo b Badree3662-3058.06
Patrick Browne lbw b Emrit16----0.00
Tino Best run out (Badree)1----0.00
Pedro Collins st †Simmons b S Ganga1----0.00
Corey Collymore not out 0----0.00
Extras(b 3, lb 4, nb 1, w 6)14
TOTAL(45.5 Ov, RR: 3.09)142
Fall of wickets: 1-10 (Dale Richards), 2-10 (Ryan Hinds), 3-41 (Kevin Stoute), 4-77 (Dwayne Smith), 5-77 (Jason Haynes), 6-106 (Kenroy Williams), 7-138 (Jonathan Carter), 8-140 (Patrick Browne), 9-142 (Tino Best), 10-142 (Pedro Collins, 45.5 ov)
Ravi Rampaul713605.14---00
Rayad Emrit813634.50---00
Samuel Badree1031431.40---00
Sherwin Ganga7.521822.29---00
Amit Jaggernauth802202.75---00
Kieron Pollard51911.80---00
Trinidad & Tobago INNINGS (target: 143 runs from 50 overs)
Adrian Barath c & b Smith3136-5086.11
William Perkins c †Browne b Collins1----0.00
Daren Ganga (c)not out 48--500.00
Darren Bravo run out (Smith)2027-4074.07
Lendl Simmons not out 26--300.00
Extras(b 4, lb 2, nb 3, w 8)17
TOTAL(27 Ov, RR: 5.29)143/3
Fall of wickets: 1-17 (William Perkins), 2-51 (Adrian Barath), 3-83 (Darren Bravo)
Pedro Collins402416.00---00
Corey Collymore411002.50---00
Dwayne Smith503316.60---00
Ryan Hinds702203.14---00
Tino Best302408.00---00
Kenroy Williams402406.00---00
Providence Stadium, Guyana
TossBarbados, elected to bat first
SeriesWICB Cup
Player Of The Match
Samuel Badree
Samuel Badree
Series resultTrinidad & Tobago won the 2008/09 WICB Cup
Hours of play (local time)13.30 start, First Session 13.30-17.00 Interval 17.00-17.45, Second Session 17.45-21.15
Match days23 November 2008 - daynight(50-over match)
West Indies Image
Goaland Greaves
West Indies Image
Norman Malcolm
Reserve Umpire
West Indies Image
Clyde Duncan