India 275 for 7 (Dhar 92*, Rawat 69) beat Pakistan 93 for 9 (Extras 33, Sultana 3-9) by 182 runs

Chamari Polgampola (right) took two wickets before making an unbeaten 32 to guide Sri Lanka to victory ©

Rumeli Dhar slammed a career-best 92 and the bowlers backed her up with a superb performance as India crushed Pakistan by 182 runs. This was India's third successive win in the tournament while Pakistan have lost all three of their games.

After choosing to bat, India lost two early wickets but recovered through a 50-run stand between Asha Rawat (69) and Priyanka Roy and then moved into a position of strength as Dhar and Rawat put on 89 runs. Rawat remained unbeaten scoring at nearly a run a ball and with the help of some lower-order hitting from Amita Sharma and Jhulan Goswami took India to 275 - the highest total of the tournament.

The Pakistan batting never got going and they lost their openers with the score on 5. Only two of their batsmen got into double digits as they laboured to 93 in their quota of overs with even that meagre total reached with the assistance of 33 extras. Three of the Indian bowlers sent down their ten overs with an economy-rate below one and Gouher Sultana bagged the Man-of-the Match award on debut with figures of 10-7-9-3.

Sri Lanka95 for 2 (Polgampola 32*) beat Bangladesh 94 (de Alwis 3-13) by eight wickets

It was a day of one-sided encounters as Sri Lanka trounced Bangladesh by eight wickets after restricting them to 94. Bangladesh, fresh from their memorable triumph over Pakistan two days ago, were unable to repeat their performance as only two batmen, Shathira Jakir and Ayesha Akhter , managed to cross 20. Left-arm spinner Suwini de Alwis was the most successful bowler and she sparked a collapse, starting with the dismissal of Ayesha, as four wickets fell for one run and Bangladesh slid to 68 for 9. The last pair resisted for more than 14 overs and added 26 runs but Sri Lanka chased down the target with eight wickets and more than 30 overs to spare with the help of de Alwis and opener Chamari Polgampola.