New South Wales will look to Stuart Clark and Nathan Bracken to drive their bowling attack in 2010-11 after the pair was cut from Australia's contract list. Clark is being considered as a full-time captain and Bracken will also have a mentoring role as the Blues aim to develop their exciting young talent.

The fast bowler Trent Copeland, 24, has also been elevated to a full state contract following a record-breaking debut season. He joins a batch of young pacemen that includes the promising Josh Hazlewood, Mitchell Starc and Moises Henriques.

"The return of Clark and Bracken will greatly assist the development of our younger players," New South Wales' chief executive Dave Gilbert said. "New South Wales has the all-round depth to challenge in all three domestic competitions next year."

Sri Lanka's Tillakaratne Dilshan has a Twenty20 contract while the senior players Dominic Thornely and Grant Lambert have been cut from the outfit. New South Wales have named a squad of 33 that includes their nine Cricket Australia-signed stars.

New South Wales contracts Nathan Bracken, Mark Cameron, Beau Casson, Stuart Clark, Burt Cockley, Trent Copeland, Peter Forrest, Josh Hazlewood, Moises Henriques, Phil Jaques, Usman Khawaja, Peter Nevill, Stephen O'Keefe, Ben Rohrer, Daniel Smith, Mitchell Starc, David Warner, Tillakaratne Dilshan (Twenty20 contract).
Cricket Australia contracts Doug Bollinger, Michael Clarke, Brad Haddin, Nathan Hauritz, Phillip Hughes, Simon Katich, Brett Lee, Steven Smith, Shane Watson.
Rookies Tim Armstrong, Luke Doran, Nic Maddinson, Joe Mennie, Timm Van Der Gugten, Adam Zampa.