Matches (16)
ENG-W v IND-W (1)
Duleep Trophy (1)
Road Safety (2)
IND v AUS (1)
PAK v ENG (1)
Legends League (1)
CPL (1)
WT20 WC QLF (4)
County DIV1 (1)
County DIV2 (3)

ILT20: Rovman Powell, Fabian Allen, Sikandar Raza, Mujeeb Ur Rahman sign up for Dubai Capitals

Dushmantha Chameera, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Niroshan Dickwella and Hazratullah Zazai are the other big names in the squad

Rovman Powell smoked 67* off 35 balls as Capitals notched up a huge score, Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, IPL 2022, Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai, May 5, 2022

Rovman Powell will appear for Dubai Capitals  •  PTI

Rovman Powell, Fabian Allen, Dasun Shanaka and Sikandar Raza are among the 14 overseas players signed by Dubai Capitals, the team owned by the GMR Group in the UAE's International League T20.
Dushmantha Chameera, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Niroshan Dickwella, Hazratullah Zazai and Mujeeb Ur Rahman are the other big names, while Scotland's George Munsey and Netherlands' Fred Klaassen are the two Associate players. Four domestic (UAE) players will be drafted at a later date.
Among the current signees, Powell is the only one who is part of Delhi Capitals, the franchise partly owned by the GMR Group in the IPL.
"Being a part of T20 cricket's most extravagant set-up, the Indian Premier League, for 15 years now - we felt that it was the right time to expand our wings on to the global popularity charts of this format of the sport," Kiran Kumar Grandhi, the managing director of the GMR group and chairman of Dubai Capitals said.
"The International League T20, which is scheduled to be launched in the United Arab Emirates in January 2023, is a perfect stepping-stone for GMR Sports towards building the Capitals universe comprising of a galaxy of cricketing stars from all corners of the world. We are looking forward to making a world-class city like Dubai, our home as Dubai Capitals."
Gulf Giants, MI Emirates and Abu Dhabi Knight Riders are the other teams who have announced their overseas roster for the ILT20. The six-team league has been sanctioned by the Emirates Cricket Board and will take place between January 6 and February 12.
Dubai Capitals squad so far: Rovman Powell, Dushmantha Chameera, Hazratullah Zazai, Fabian Allen, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Sikandar Raza, Niroshan Dickwella, Dasun Shanaka, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dan Lawrence, Blessing Muzarabani, Isuru Udana, George Munsey, Fred Klaassen