Opener Latika Kumari and left-arm spinner Sravanthi Naidu have been recalled to the India Women's squad for three Twenty20s against Bangladesh and the Women's World Twenty20. Both players last played for India in 2009 and are two of six changes to the squad from the one that played the T20 series against Sri Lanka Women last month.

Kumari has played just one T20 for India, against England Women at the 2009 World T20, while Naidu, who has played one Test and four ODIs, is uncapped in the format.

Left-arm spinner Gouher Sultana and legspinner Poonam Yadav were named in the T20 squad after their performances in the recent ODIs against Sri Lanka. While Sultana last played a T20 for India in June 2012, she finished as the leading wicket-taker against Sri Lanka, with eight dismissals from two games, including a haul of 4 for 4 in the first match. In the only ODI she played against Sri Lanka, Yadav took 4 for 13 in 10 overs.

The other two inclusions are Madhuri Mehta and the uncapped Shikha Pandey. While Mehta's last international game was in March 2012, both she and Pandey were part of the India A Women's team that played a warm-up game against the visiting Sri Lankan side.

The players from the Sri Lanka series who have been left out are Ekta Bisht, Anagha Deshpande, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Veda Krishnamurthy, Nagarajan Niranjana, Poonam Raut and Amita Sharma.

The three-T20 series against Bangladesh will begin on March 9, followed by the Women's World T20, where India will play their first match against Sri Lanka on March 24.

India Women squad: Mithali Raj (capt), Harmanpreet Kaur, Smriti Mandhana, Vellaswamy Vanitha, Madhuri Mehta, Latika Kumari, Karu Jain, Jhulan Goswami, Gouher Sultana, Soniya Dabir, Shikha Pandey, Poonam Yadav, Sravanthi Naidu, Shubhlakshmi Sharma