News

Thorpe rules himself out of Fourth npower Test

Graham Thorpe has been ruled out of the Fourth npower Test at Headingley

CricInfo
11-Aug-2001
Graham Thorpe has been ruled out of the Fourth npower Test at Headingley. His hand injury has not recovered sufficiently to allow him to be considered for selection.
A bone in Thorpe's hand was broken by a delivery from Brett Lee during the Second Test at Lord's.
Thorpe ruled himself out of contention today after a fitness test, commenting that the hand "is still very sensitive."

Terms of Use  •  Privacy Policy  •  Your US State Privacy Rights  •  Children's Online Privacy Policy  •  Interest - Based Ads  •  Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information  •  Feedback