Bangladesh tri-series April 7, 2008

Bangladesh finalise tri-series itinerary

Cricinfo staff

Hardly a week after the Indian Premier League (IPL) concludes on June 1, India, Pakistan and Bangladesh square off in a short tri-series in Bangladesh beginning June 8. Each team plays the other once, with the final on June 14. All matches will be played at the Sher-e-Bangla Stadium in Mirpur. No practice matches have been scheduled for the visiting teams.

The tri-series will serve as a warm-up for the Asia Cup in Pakistan which commences on June 24. The series is an add-on to India's punishing schedule, which includes a three-Test and five ODI tour to Sri Lanka after the Asia Cup concludes on July 6.

Bangladesh last hosted a tri-series featuring the same teams in early 1998. India edged out Pakistan in a thriller in the best-of-three finals at the Bangabandhu National Stadium in Dhaka.


June 8 - Bangladesh v Pakistan (Mirpur)
June 10 - India v Pakistan (Mirpur)
June 12 - Bangladesh v India (Mirpur)
June 14 - Final (Mirpur)
June 15 - Reserve day