Champions League Twenty20 2012 July 27, 2012

Mumbai grouped with Chennai for CLT20

ESPNcricinfo staff

Current champions Mumbai Indians, who were given direct entry to the group stage, have been placed with IPL runners-up Chennai Super Kings, Sydney Sixers and Highveld Lions in Group B for the Champions League T20 in South Africa, which starts on October 13. IPL champions Kolkata Knight Riders, South African T20 champions Titans, Australia's Perth Scorchers and Delhi Daredevils are in the other group.

The groups will also include a fifth team from the qualifying round of matches, to be played between October 9 and 11 between six teams, including Pakistan's Sialkot Stallions and Trinidad & Tobago, that have been divided into two groups of three.

The tournament begins with two Group A matches - between South Africa's T20 champions Titans and Scorchers followed by another encounter from the same group between Knight Riders and Daredevils. The Wanderers in Johannesburg will host the final on October 28 while the semi-finals will be played in Centurion and Durban.

Group A: Kolkata Knight Riders (India), Titans (South Africa), Perth Scorchers (Australia), Delhi Daredevils (India) and Qualifier 1

Group B: Chennai Super Kings (India), Highveld Lions (South Africa), Sydney Sixers (Australia), Mumbai Indians (India) and Qualifier 2.

Qualifying Pool 1: Sialkot Stallions (Pakistan), Auckland Aces (New Zealand) and England's domestic T20 winners.

Qualifying Pool 2: Trinidad and Tobago (West Indies), England's domestic T20 runners-up and Sri Lanka's domestic T20 winner.