Preliminary Round (N), Coolidge, Jan 26 2008, Stanford 20/20
(20 ov, target 135)
St Lucia won by 46 runs
Player Of The Match
St Lucia Innings (20 overs maximum)
K Lesporis  b Tulloch178-30212.50
J Charles c †Hall b Tulloch26-0033.33
C Mathurin st †Hall b Mohamed3947-3082.97
SM Charles c Mohamed b Wright23-0066.66
SM Fedee run out (Wright)1728-1060.71
M Wells run out (Bazil/Mohamed)2018-01111.11
C Charles  b Mohamed53-10166.66
GE Mathurin (c) b Mohamed13-0033.33
Alleyn Prospere not out41-10400.00
XP Gabriel not out53-10166.66
Extras(lb 4, w 18)22
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 6.7)134/8
Did not bat: WCB Roberts 
Fall of wickets: 1-19 (Johnson Charles, 2.1 ov), 2-20 (Keddy Lesporis, 2.4 ov), 3-27 (Shervin Charles, 3.4 ov), 4-87 (Sergio Fedee, 14.3 ov), 5-99 (Cletus Mathurin, 15.5 ov), 6-113 (Cyrille Charles, 17.6 ov), 7-124 (Mervin Wells, 19.1 ov), 8-125 (Garey Mathurin, 19.2 ov)
KG Tulloch401022.50---00
C Wright302719.00---10
AF Ifill301103.66---00
RD Bovell2026013.00---30
KF Bazil402105.25---00
SA Mohamed403538.75---20
Cayman Islands Innings (target: 135 runs from 20 overs)
SC Gordon  b SM Charles1117-1064.70
AE Hall c GE Mathurin b Roberts28-0025.00
SA Mohamed  b GE Mathurin1120-1055.00
PI Best (c)lbw b C Charles2428-3185.71
KD Irving c SM Charles b Alleyn Prospere18-0012.50
M Wight  b C Charles25-0040.00
RD Bovell run out (Gabriel)13-0033.33
AF Ifill c Lesporis b SM Charles1213-2092.30
KF Bazil not out311-0027.27
KG Tulloch not out77-01100.00
Extras(lb 4, w 10)14
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 4.4)88/8
Did not bat: C Wright 
Fall of wickets: 1-4 (Ainsley Hall, 1.3 ov), 1-12* (Steve Gordon, retired not out ), 2-45 (Saheed Mohamed, 9.2 ov), 3-46 (Keneil Irving, 10.4 ov), 4-54 (Pearson Best, 12.3 ov), 5-55 (Michael Wight, 12.6 ov), 6-55 (Ryan Bovell, 13.1 ov), 7-72 (Alistair Ifill, 15.5 ov), 8-77 (Steve Gordon, 17.4 ov)
XP Gabriel401002.50---30
WCB Roberts201718.50---10
GE Mathurin401714.25---00
Alleyn Prospere411213.00---00
SM Charles40822.00---20
C Charles2020210.00---00
Coolidge Cricket Ground, Antigua
TossSt Lucia , elected to bat first
SeriesStanford 20/20 for 20
Player Of The Match
Cletus Mathurin
Hours of play (local time)19.15 start, First Session 19.15-20.30, Interval 20.30-20.45, Second Session 20.45-22.00
Match days26 January 2008 - night match (20-over match)
Twenty20 debut
Ryan Bovell
Alistair Ifill
Keddy Lesporis
Johnson Charles
Cletus Mathurin
Shervin Charles
Mervin Wells
Xavier Gabriel
Wendell Roberts
Alvin James-Knight
Basil Morgan
TV Umpire
Austin Christopher
Reserve Umpire
Clancy Mack
Match Referee
Austin Richards
SC Gordon retired hurt on 6* from 12/1 to 72/7
  • Play-of-the-Match: Conroy Wright