15th Match, ICC Women's T20 World Cup East Asia-Pacific Region Qualifier at Port Vila, May 10 2019
(16.4/20 ov, target 83)
PNG Wmn won by 7 wickets (with 20 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
Papua New Guinea Women
Samoa Women Innings (20 overs maximum)
RSM Lili'i (c)c Arua b Oa416-0025.00
LA Bourne c Vare b Tom15-0020.00
LS Mulivai st †Tau b Arua1324-0054.16
FLV Pula c Jimmy b Arua2338-3060.52
LO Telea  b Arua37-0042.85
KML Nonu not out1315-1086.66
T Iosefo c & b Tom24-0050.00
T Lafai not out1412-20116.66
Extras(lb 2, nb 1, w 6)9
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 4.1)82/6
Fall of wickets: 1-6 (Lelia Bourne, 2.4 ov), 2-9 (Regina Lili'i, 3.5 ov), 3-40 (Lily Sinei Mulivai, 12.5 ov), 4-47 (Feala Laki Vaelua Pula, 14.1 ov), 5-49 (Lagi Telea, 14.6 ov), 6-53 (Taalili Iosefo, 16.1 ov)
M Tom411423.50---31
R Oa402215.50---20
S Jimmy301404.66---00
NM Ambo301003.33---10
K Arua40932.25---00
V Araa201105.50---00
Papua New Guinea Women Innings (target: 83 runs from 20 overs)
S Jimmy run out (LR Aoina/Telea)35-0060.00
K Arua (c)c & b Iosefo2751-2052.94
T Ruma c Iosefo b Mulivai05-000.00
B Tau not out3230-30106.66
N Vare not out910-1090.00
Extras(b 2, nb 1, w 9)12
TOTAL(16.4 Ov, RR: 4.98)83/3
Fall of wickets: 1-8 (Sibona Jimmy, 1.3 ov), 2-9 (Tanya Ruma, 2.5 ov), 3-70 (Kaia Arua, 14.2 ov)
LS Mulivai402015.00---11
LO Telea31602.00---00
MI Tato301404.66---00
T Lafai301404.66---10
T Iosefo2.401917.12---40
FLV Pula10808.00---20
Ground 1, Independence Park, Port Vila
TossPapua New Guinea Women , elected to field first
SeriesICC Women's T20 World Cup East Asia-Pacific Region Qualifier 2019
Player Of The Match
Kaia Arua
Player Of The Series
Regina Lili'i
Series resultPapua New Guinea Women won the 2019 ICC Women's T20 World Cup East Asia-Pacific Region Qualifier
Match numberWomen's T20I no. 651
Hours of play (local time)13.30 start, First Session 13.30-15.00, Interval 15.00-15.20, Second Session 15.20-16.50
Match days10 May 2019 (20-over match)
Suresh Subramanian
Ian Thomson
Reserve Umpire
Zechariah Shem
Match Referee
Steve Bernard
PointsPapua New Guinea Women 2, Samoa Women 0