(N)Big Bash League at Sydney, Dec 16 2012
(19.2/20 ov, target 114)
Scorchers won by 7 wickets (with 4 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
Perth Scorchers
Sydney Sixers Innings (20 overs maximum)
MC Henriques c †Triffitt b Thomas38-0037.50
DLR Smith c Gibbs b Beer15-0020.00
BJ Haddin (c) †c Marsh b Beer108-10125.00
SPD Smith c †Triffitt b Coulter-Nile02-000.00
BMAJ Mendis run out (Marsh)27-0028.57
DJ Thornely st †Triffitt b Hogg514-0035.71
SNJ O'Keefe  b Cartwright2934-3085.29
IA Moran c North b Cartwright2014-21142.85
B Lee not out2215-02146.66
SP Narine c Marsh b Thomas53-10166.66
LW Feldman not out1210-01120.00
Extras(b 1, lb 1, w 2)4
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 5.65)113/9
Fall of wickets: 1-4 (Daniel Smith, 1.4 ov), 2-12 (Moises Henriques, 2.6 ov), 3-14 (Brad Haddin, 3.3 ov), 4-14 (Steven Smith, 4.2 ov), 5-18 (Jeevan Mendis, 5.3 ov), 6-28 (Dominic Thornely, 9.1 ov), 7-65 (Ian Moran, 14.2 ov), 8-74 (Steve O'Keefe, 16.2 ov), 9-92 (Sunil Narine, 17.2 ov)
AC Thomas402726.75---10
MA Beer401924.75---00
NM Coulter-Nile40912.25---00
GB Hogg401513.75---00
HWR Cartwright4041210.25---10
Perth Scorchers Innings (target: 114 runs from 20 overs)
SE Marsh c DLR Smith b Mendis2632-3081.25
HH Gibbs  b Feldman4042-5095.23
MJ North c †Haddin b O'Keefe2334-3067.64
HWR Cartwright not out56-0083.33
SM Katich (c)not out84-01200.00
Extras(lb 4, nb 2, w 6)12
TOTAL(19.2 Ov, RR: 5.89)114/3
Fall of wickets: 1-51 (Shaun Marsh, 8.3 ov), 2-100 (Herschelle Gibbs, 17.1 ov), 3-102 (Marcus North, 18.1 ov)
B Lee402706.75---11
LW Feldman3.201313.90---10
SP Narine401604.00---11
SNJ O'Keefe403518.75---10
BMAJ Mendis401914.75---00
Sydney Cricket Ground
TossPerth Scorchers , elected to field first
SeriesBig Bash League 2012
Player Of The Match
Michael Beer
Hours of play (local time)19.00 start, First Session 19.00-20.15, Interval 20.15-20.30, Second Session 20.30-21.50
Match days16 December 2012 - night match (20-over match)
Tony Ward
Gerard Abood
TV Umpire
Ashley Barrow
Match Referee
Ric Evans
PointsPerth Scorchers 2, Sydney Sixers 0