Twenty20 Cup at Arundel, Jun 27 2006
(19.1/20 ov, target 153)
Sussex won by 4 wickets (with 5 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
Hampshire Innings (20 overs maximum)
MA Carberry c †Prior b Mushtaq Ahmed43354260122.85
MST Stokes c †Prior b Wright17151630113.33
DJ Thornely c Heather b Mushtaq Ahmed16141710114.28
GA Lamb not out55353641157.14
AD Mascarenhas  b Mushtaq Ahmed01-000.00
CC Benham  b Mushtaq Ahmed2770028.57
JJ McLean run out1230050.00
N Pothas not out712140058.33
Extras(lb 2, nb 2, w 7)11
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 7.6)152/6
Fall of wickets: 1-44 (Mitchell Stokes), 2-75 (Dominic Thornely), 3-88 (Michael Carberry), 4-88 (Dimitri Mascarenhas), 5-106 (Chris Benham), 6-114 (Jono McLean)
RJ Kirtley302107.00---01
Yasir Arafat412907.25---10
LJ Wright403117.75---00
Mushtaq Ahmed403047.50---20
OP Rayner302508.33---00
MH Yardy201407.00---00
Sussex Innings (target: 153 runs from 20 overs)
MH Yardy  b Tremlett6890075.00
MJ Prior run out38222760172.72
CJ Adams (c)c Mascarenhas b Tremlett4247552189.36
MW Goodwin run out14111410127.27
CD Hopkinson  b Lamb51070050.00
SA Heather c Benham b Udal3520060.00
LJ Wright not out2691550288.88
Yasir Arafat not out103311333.33
Extras(b 1, lb 3, w 5)9
TOTAL(19.1 Ov, RR: 7.98)153/6
Fall of wickets: 1-21 (Michael Yardy), 2-59 (Matt Prior), 3-82 (Murray Goodwin), 4-97 (Carl Hopkinson), 5-102 (Sean Heather), 6-136 (Chris Adams)
CT Tremlett403829.50---20
BV Taylor2.101908.76---10
AD Mascarenhas403308.25---00
DJ Thornely302107.00---00
SD Udal401313.25---00
GA Lamb2025112.50---00
Arundel Castle Cricket Club Ground
TossSussex , elected to field first
SeriesTwenty20 Cup 2006
Player Of The Match
Mushtaq Ahmed
Match days27 June 2006 (20-over match)
Twenty20 debut
Sean Heather
Ollie Rayner
Chris Benham
Jono McLean
Tim Robinson
Allan Jones
PointsSussex 2, Hampshire 0