South Group, The Oval, May 26 2016, NatWest t20 Blast
(12.2/20 ov, target 94)
Glamorgan won by 8 wickets (with 46 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
Surrey Innings (20 overs maximum)
JJ Roy c Ingram b Hogan15132020115.38
SM Davies c Meschede b van der Gugten1171520157.14
KC Sangakkara c †Cooke b van der Gugten2430050.00
ZS Ansari c †Cooke b Meschede026000.00
GC Wilson  b van der Gugten511300045.45
SM Curran c Lloyd b Meschede21201740105.00
Azhar Mahmood retired hurt032000.00
TK Curran c Meschede b Cosker20192430105.26
JE Burke lbw b van der Gugten033000.00
MW Pillans  b Cosker1318252072.22
GJ Batty (c)not out3480075.00
Extras(w 3)3
TOTAL(17.2 Ov, RR: 5.36)93
Fall of wickets: 1-28 (Steven Davies, 3.1 ov), 2-30 (Kumar Sangakkara, 3.5 ov), 3-30 (Jason Roy, 4.1 ov), 4-32 (Zafar Ansari, 5.1 ov), 5-56 (Sam Curran, 9.2 ov), 5-56* (Azhar Mahmood, retired not out ), 6-60 (Gary Wilson, 10.1 ov), 7-60 (James Burke, 10.4 ov), 8-84 (Tom Curran, 15.5 ov), 9-93 (Mathew Pillans, 17.2 ov)
T van der Gugten411443.5017--20
GG Wagg302608.666--10
MG Hogan301816.0010--00
CAJ Meschede401624.0017--00
DA Cosker3.201925.707--00
Glamorgan Innings (target: 94 runs from 20 overs)
DL Lloyd c Batty b Pillans31213160147.61
JA Rudolph (c)not out3435493097.14
CA Ingram c Pillans b Burke118901137.50
AHT Donald not out13111011118.18
Extras(b 1, nb 2, w 4)7
TOTAL(12.2 Ov, RR: 7.78)96/2
Fall of wickets: 1-58 (David Lloyd, 7.5 ov), 2-77 (Colin Ingram, 9.4 ov)
SM Curran302709.008--31
TK Curran201206.006--00
MW Pillans2.202119.005--00
ZS Ansari302709.004--10
JE Burke20814.008--00
Kennington Oval, London
TossSurrey , elected to bat first
SeriesNatWest t20 Blast 2016
Player Of The Match
Timm van der Gugten
Hours of play (local time)18.30 start, First Session 18.30-19.45, Interval 19.45-20.00, Second Session 20.00-21.30
Match days26 May 2016 (20-over match)
Martin Saggers
Nick Cook
TV Umpire
Paul Baldwin
PointsGlamorgan 2, Surrey 0
Surrey innings
  • Azhar Mahmood retired hurt at 56/5 (0, 9.5 overs)