Close of Play

  • Wed, 06 May - day 1 - Glamorgan 1st innings 27/1 (MP O'Shea 14*, BJ Wright 6*, 14 ov)
  • Thu, 07 May - day 2 - Kent 2nd innings 30/0 (SA Northeast 15*, RWT Key 10*, 10 ov)
  • Fri, 08 May - day 3 - Kent 2nd innings 361/3 (M van Jaarsveld 174*, JB Hockley 6*, 81 ov)
  • Sat, 09 May - day 4 - Glamorgan 2nd innings 180 (69 ov) - end of match

Match Notes

County Championship Division Two News

  • ten Doeschate blitz sends Essex up

    Ryan ten Doeschate produced a destructive 59-ball 108 and Mark Pettini played a captain's innings of 85 from 94 deliveries to put Essex back in the top flight for the first time since 2003

  • Nottinghamshire take second place

    Nottinghamshire took second place, and a handsome prize, after victory over Sussex on the final day of the Championship season

  • Northants left to watch and wait

    Northamptonshire completed a crushing win over Leicestershire to move into second place in Division Two, but now have to wait for the result at Derby

  • Last-ditch chase awaits Essex

    Northamptonshire's players will be utilising whatever methods they can to keep tabs on Essex's progress with their promotion fate out of their hands

  • Essex fightback could be too late

    It is looking increasingly unlikely that the successful promotion candidate will come from the County Ground despite Essex enjoying a strong revival

Glamorgan 4th innings Partnerships

1st39GP ReesMP O'Shea
2nd60GP ReesBJ Wright
3rd2MJ PowellBJ Wright
4th38JWM DalrympleBJ Wright
5th5BJ WrightTL Maynard
6th1MA WallaceBJ Wright
7th9RDB CroftBJ Wright
8th9DS HarrisonBJ Wright
9th4AJ ShantryBJ Wright
10th13GJP KrugerBJ Wright