Group A, Derby, Aug 18 2015, Royal London One-Day Cup
(44/48 ov, target 231)
Derbyshire won by 49 runs (D/L method)
Derbyshire Innings (50 overs maximum)
BA Godleman  b Morris1319292068.42
WJ Durston (c)run out (Hepburn)41395150105.12
TM Dilshan lbw b Saeed Ajmal1428421050.00
WL Madsen c †Clarke b Hepburn077000.00
SJ Thakor c Oliver b Hepburn68981245069.38
SL Elstone lbw b Morris5268655076.47
AL Hughes  b Morris612170050.00
T Poynton c & b Barnard39120033.33
MJJ Critchley not out22182020122.22
BD Cotton not out1250050.00
Extras(b 1, lb 9, w 4)14
TOTAL(50 Ov, RR: 4.68)234/8
Did not bat: MHA Footitt 
Fall of wickets: 1-43 (Billy Godleman, 7.1 ov), 2-64 (Wes Durston, 12.4 ov), 3-65 (Wayne Madsen, 14.4 ov), 4-76 (Tillakaratne Dilshan, 18.1 ov), 5-169 (Scott Elstone, 38.4 ov), 6-194 (Alex Hughes, 42.2 ov), 7-203 (Tom Poynton, 45.2 ov), 8-222 (Shiv Thakor, 48.4 ov)
EG Barnard904715.2228--00
CAJ Morris1004634.6035--00
A Hepburn914424.8831--00
BL D'Oliveira1013403.4031--10
Saeed Ajmal1003913.9036--10
RA Whiteley201407.002--20
Worcestershire Innings (target: 231 runs from 48 overs)
T Kohler-Cadmore c †Poynton b Thakor2035541057.14
RK Oliver  b Footitt1222262054.54
TC Fell c Hughes b Durston4676913160.52
JM Clarke run out (Elstone)613131046.15
APR Gidman (c)c Durston b Hughes1533320045.45
RA Whiteley c Critchley b Durston1013101076.92
BL D'Oliveira run out (Elstone)513150038.46
A Hepburn c Hughes b Thakor3234431194.11
EG Barnard c Madsen b Footitt30222640136.36
Saeed Ajmal c Elstone b Thakor1370033.33
CAJ Morris not out00100-
Extras(b 1, w 3)4
TOTAL(44 Ov, RR: 4.11)181
Fall of wickets: 1-22 (Richard Oliver, 6.4 ov), 2-41 (Tom Kohler-Cadmore, 12.6 ov), 3-51 (Joe Clarke, 16.4 ov), 4-95 (Alex Gidman, 27.4 ov), 5-110 (Ross Whiteley, 30.6 ov), 6-113 (Tom Fell, 32.5 ov), 7-122 (Brett D'Oliveira, 35.4 ov), 8-170 (Ed Barnard, 42.4 ov), 9-181 (Alex Hepburn, 43.5 ov), 10-181 (Saeed Ajmal, 43.6 ov)
MHA Footitt803824.7526--10
BD Cotton702103.0028--00
SJ Thakor1003733.7036--00
AL Hughes1003813.8032--00
MJJ Critchley301906.3310--10
WJ Durston602724.5020--10
County Ground, Derby
TossDerbyshire , elected to bat first
SeriesRoyal London One-Day Cup 2015
Hours of play (local time)10.30 start, First Session 10.30-14.00, Interval 14.00-14.45, Second Session 14.45-18.15
Match days18 August 2015 (50-over match)
Tim Robinson
Neil Mallender
PointsDerbyshire 2, Worcestershire 0
Worcestershire innings
  • Rain stopped play: 29/1 off 8.2 overs