Plate Quarter-Final 2, ICC Under-19 World Cup at Potchefstroom, Jan 27 2020
(11.3/50 ov, target 94)
England U19 won by 9 wickets (with 231 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
England Under-19s
Japan Under-19s Innings (50 overs maximum)
NS Date c Mousley b Currie722240031.81
S Noguchi c Currie b Goldsworthy2039581051.28
D Sahoo lbw b Hamidullah Qadri2475883032.00
M Thurgate (c) † b Evison1143451025.58
K Takahashi c †Duke b Evison012000.00
KK Dobell c Young b Currie720240035.00
M Clements lbw b Hamidullah Qadri024000.00
T Chaturvedi not out218290011.11
YJ Retharekar c Hill b Hamidullah Qadri066000.00
M Morita  b Currie066000.00
L Mehlig run out (Hamidullah Qadri)00300-
Extras(lb 7, w 15)22
TOTAL(38.4 Ov, RR: 2.4)93
Fall of wickets: 1-16 (Neel Date, 5.6 ov), 2-49 (Shu Noguchi, 15.1 ov), 3-78 (Marcus Thurgate, 29.1 ov), 4-78 (Kazumasa Takahashi, 29.2 ov), 5-81 (Debashish Sahoo, 30.4 ov), 6-81 (Maximillian Clements, 30.6 ov), 7-88 (Kento Dobell, 35.3 ov), 8-91 (Yugandhar Retharekar, 36.4 ov), 9-92 (Masato Morita, 37.6 ov), 10-93 (Leon Mehlig, 38.4 ov)
BC Cullen30602.0014--10
SW Currie701532.1435--50
KL Aldridge402105.2515--50
LP Goldsworthy73711.0037--00
GCH Hill31903.0014--00
Hamidullah Qadri9.411731.7549--20
JDM Evison511122.2025--20
England Under-19s Innings (target: 94 runs from 50 overs)
DR Mousley not out57364772158.33
SJ Young  b Clements16152521106.66
JM Cox not out1618211188.88
Extras(w 5)5
TOTAL(11.3 Ov, RR: 8.17)94/1
Fall of wickets: 1-53 (Sam Young, 6.5 ov)
YJ Retharekar302207.3311--00
KK Dobell4044011.0010--00
M Clements301715.669--40
L Mehlig1.301107.334--00
Witrand Cricket Field, Potchefstroom
TossEngland Under-19s , elected to field first
SeriesICC Under-19 World Cup 2020
Player Of The Match
Dan Mousley
Series resultEngland Under-19s advanced
Match numberYouth ODI no. 1323
Hours of play (local time)10.00 start, First Session 10.00-13.30 Interval 13.30-14.00, Second Session 14.00-17.30
Match days27 January 2020 (50-over match)
ODI debut
Tushar Chaturvedi
Masato Morita
Leon Mehlig
Ahmed Shah Pakteen
Bongani Jele
Reserve Umpire
Roly Black
Match Referee
Graeme Labrooy