Plate Quarter-Final 2, Potchefstroom, Jan 27 2020, ICC Under-19 World Cup
England U19 won by 9 wickets (with 231 balls remaining)
player of the match
Dan Mousley
England Under-19s (Young Cricketers)
Japan Under-19s INNINGS (50 overs maximum)
Neel Date c Mousley b Currie722240031.81
Shu Noguchi c Currie b Goldsworthy2039581051.28
Debashish Sahoo lbw b Hamidullah Qadri2475883032.00
Marcus Thurgate (c)† b Evison1143451025.58
Kazumasa Takahashi c †Duke b Evison012000.00
Kento Dobell c Young b Currie720240035.00
Maximillian Clements lbw b Hamidullah Qadri024000.00
Tushar Chaturvedi not out 218290011.11
Yugandhar Retharekar c Hill b Hamidullah Qadri066000.00
Masato Morita  b Currie066000.00
Leon Mehlig run out (Hamidullah Qadri)003000.00
Extras(lb 7, w 15)22
TOTAL(38.4 Ov, RR: 2.40)93
Fall of wickets: 1-16 (Neel Date, 5.6 ov), 2-49 (Shu Noguchi, 15.1 ov), 3-78 (Marcus Thurgate, 29.1 ov), 4-78 (Kazumasa Takahashi, 29.2 ov), 5-81 (Debashish Sahoo, 30.4 ov), 6-81 (Maximillian Clements, 30.6 ov), 7-88 (Kento Dobell, 35.3 ov), 8-91 (Yugandhar Retharekar, 36.4 ov), 9-92 (Masato Morita, 37.6 ov), 10-93 (Leon Mehlig, 38.4 ov)
Blake Cullen30602.00140010
Scott Currie701532.14350050
Kasey Aldridge402105.25151050
Lewis Goldsworthy73711.00370000
George Hill31903.00141000
Hamidullah Qadri9.411731.75492020
Joey Evison511122.20251020
England Under-19s INNINGS (target: 94 runs from 50 overs)
Dan Mousley not out 57364772158.33
Sam Young  b Clements16152521106.66
Jordan Cox not out 1618211188.88
Extras(w 5)5
TOTAL(11.3 Ov, RR: 8.17)94/1
Fall of wickets: 1-53 (Sam Young, 6.5 ov)
Yugandhar Retharekar302207.33113100
Kento Dobell4044011.00106200
Maximillian Clements301715.6691040
Leon Mehlig1.301107.3340100
Witrand Cricket Field, Potchefstroom
TossEngland Under-19s, elected to field first
SeriesICC Under-19 World Cup
Player Of The Match
Dan Mousley
Dan Mousley
Series resultEngland Under-19s (Young Cricketers) advanced
Match numberODI no. 1323
Hours of play (local time)10.00 start, First Session 10.00-13.30 Interval 13.30-14.00, Second Session 14.00-17.30
Match days27 January 2020 - day(50-over match)
YODI debut
Leon Mehlig
Leon Mehlig
Masato Morita
Masato Morita
Tushar Chaturvedi
Tushar Chaturvedi
Afghanistan Image
Ahmed Shah Pakteen
South Africa Image
Bongani Jele
Reserve Umpire
Ireland Image
Roly Black
Match Referee
Sri Lanka Image
Graeme Labrooy