3rd Place Play-off, Rotterdam, Jul 10 2010, ICC World Cricket League Division One
(46/50 ov, target 219)
Afghanistan won by 5 wickets (with 24 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
Netherlands Innings (50 overs maximum)
ES Szwarczynski c †Mohammad Shahzad b Mirwais Ashraf721311033.33
AN Kervezee c Mohammad Nabi b Mirwais Ashraf39140033.33
TLW Cooper  b Aftab Alam961351587071.11
PW Borren (c) b Hamid Hassan2871772039.43
B Zuiderent c Shabir Noori b Mohammad Nabi816190050.00
W Barresi not out51405343127.50
Mudassar Bukhari not out118910137.50
Extras(lb 8, w 6)14
TOTAL(50 Ov, RR: 4.36)218/5
Fall of wickets: 1-8 (Alexei Kervezee, 3.4 ov), 2-27 (Eric Szwarczynski, 7.5 ov), 3-105 (Peter Borren, 32.1 ov), 4-124 (Bas Zuiderent, 37.3 ov), 5-193 (Tom Cooper, 47.3 ov)
Aftab Alam905215.77---50
Mirwais Ashraf602023.33---10
Mohammad Nabi924214.66---00
Samiullah Shinwari1003903.90---00
Nawroz Mangal421002.50---00
Hamid Hassan1014014.00---00
Karim Sadiq20703.50---00
Afghanistan Innings (target: 219 runs from 50 overs)
Javed Ahmadi c Cooper b Mudassar Bukhari39100033.33
Shabir Noori c †Buurman b Mudassar Bukhari033000.00
Mohammad Shahzad c Loots b Borren821081268075.92
Nawroz Mangal (c)c Borren b Loots2747582257.44
Asghar Afghan c Loots b Cooper6468785394.11
Karim Sadiq not out2128382175.00
Mohammad Nabi not out613200046.15
Extras(b 1, lb 5, w 10)16
TOTAL(46 Ov, RR: 4.76)219/5
Fall of wickets: 1-1 (Shabir Noori, 0.5 ov), 2-5 (Javed Ahmadi, 2.3 ov), 3-83 (Nawroz Mangal, 18.6 ov), 4-176 (Mohammad Shahzad, 36.1 ov), 5-192 (Asghar Afghan, 40.1 ov)
Mudassar Bukhari812222.75---00
Adeel Raja1003103.10---10
BP Loots804515.62---00
AN Kervezee302608.66---50
Mohammad Kashif604006.66---00
TLW Cooper501613.20---00
PW Borren603315.50---00
Hazelaarweg, Rotterdam
TossNetherlands , elected to bat first
SeriesICC World Cricket League Division One 2010
Player Of The Match
Tom Cooper
Series resultAfghanistan won the 3rd place play-off
Match numberODI no. 3024
Hours of play (local time)11.00 start, First Session 11.00-14.30, Interval 14.30-15.15, Second Session 15.15-18.45
Match days10 July 2010 (50-over match)
Ian Ramage
Norman Malcolm
Reserve Umpire
Erno Ruchtie
Match Referee
Adrian Griffith
Netherlands innings
  • TLW Cooper 50 in 77 mins off 72 balls, 4x4
  • W Barresi 50 in 51 mins off 39 balls, 4x4, 3x6
Afghanistan innings
  • Mohammad Shahzad 50 in 85 mins off 67 balls, 7x4
  • Asghar Stanikzai 50 in 58 mins off 50 balls, 4x4, 2x6