6th Match, Sydney, Oct 30 2011, Ryobi One-Day Cup
(49/49 ov)
(40.3/49 ov, target 318)
NSW won by 7 wickets (with 51 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
New South Wales
Victoria Innings (49 overs maximum)
MS Wade c Rohrer b Henriques2140423052.50
AJ Finch lbw b Abbott23120066.66
BJ Hodge c Henriques b Starc144123181146117.07
DJ Hussey c Maddinson b Henriques65710120.00
CL White (c)c Maddinson b Henriques1526261057.69
AB McDonald c Katich b Starc2738463071.05
RJ Quiney c Henriques b Abbott91577785159.64
GJ Maxwell not out22700100.00
Extras(lb 4, w 5)9
TOTAL(49 Ov, RR: 6.46)317/7
Fall of wickets: 1-12 (Aaron Finch, 3.1 ov), 2-39 (Matthew Wade, 10.2 ov), 3-51 (David Hussey, 12.2 ov), 4-78 (Cameron White, 18.6 ov), 5-148 (Andrew McDonald, 31.3 ov), 6-297 (Brad Hodge, 47.3 ov), 7-317 (Rob Quiney, 48.6 ov)
JR Hazlewood1117506.81---00
MA Starc1207025.83---10
SNJ O'Keefe604207.00---20
MC Henriques1306835.23---00
SA Abbott705828.28---20
New South Wales Innings (target: 318 runs from 49 overs)
DLR Smith not out1791221731311146.72
NJ Maddinson c †Wade b Herrick28100025.00
TD Cruickshank lbw b White75688673110.29
SM Katich st †Wade b McKay1315232086.66
BJ Rohrer not out38315150122.58
Extras(lb 2, nb 1, w 8)11
TOTAL(40.3 Ov, RR: 7.85)318/3
Fall of wickets: 1-7 (Nic Maddinson, 2.4 ov), 2-174 (Tim Cruickshank, 24.5 ov), 3-217 (Simon Katich, 29.5 ov)
JM Herrick1007617.60---21
CJ McKay905516.11---20
GJ Maxwell302608.66---10
MF Cleary504108.20---00
AB McDonald706108.71---00
CL White302418.00---00
BJ Hodge302508.33---10
AJ Finch0.308016.00---10
North Sydney Oval, Sydney
TossNew South Wales , elected to field first
SeriesRyobi One-Day Cup 2011
Player Of The Match
Daniel Smith
Hours of play (local time)11.15 start, First Session 11.15-14.45, Interval 14.45-15.15, Second Session 15.15-18.45
Match days30 October 2011 (50-over match)
List A debut
Jayde Herrick
John Ward
Ian Lock
TV Umpire
Michael Kumutat
Match Referee
Peter Marshall
PointsNew South Wales 4, Victoria 0
12th Men: LA Doran (New South Wales) and JM Holland (Victoria)
  • Start delayed due to rain - game reduced to 49 overs per side
Victoria innings
  • BJ Hodge 50 off 56 balls in 88 mins, 7x4, 1x6
  • BJ Hodge 100 off 103 balls in 152 mins, 12x4, 2x6
New South Wales innings
  • DLR Smith 50 off 52 balls in 62 mins, 3x4, 3x6
  • DLR Smith 100 off 77 balls in 105 mins, 8x4, 5x6
  • DLR Smith 150 off 108 balls in 152 mins, 10x4, 9x6
  • TD Cruickshank 50 off 51 balls in 71 mins, 5x4, 1x6
  • A no-ball signalled by the umpire and acknowledged by the official scorer was missed by the scoreboard operators and TV and because the walkie-talkie to the scoreboard was not working an extra ball was bowled after the match had been won which Smith hit for six, making Smith 185* and the total 324. Cricket Australia initially ruled the six should count but when the matter was referred to the MCC the Laws sub-committee correctly ruled that the six does not count under Law 21.