Kapali 39* seals Comilla's tense title win

Comilla Victorians 157 for 7 (Kayes 53, Kapali 39, Mahmudullah 2-23) beat Barisal Bulls 156 for 4 (Mahmudullah 48, Nafees 44*) by three wickets
Scorecard and ball-by-ball details

Alok Kapali played a spectacular innings of 39 not out to give Comilla Victorians the BPL title off the last ball of the final. The valiant Barisal Bulls were beaten by three wickets in the end, but it could so easily have been their trophy heading into the final overs of the match. The heartbreak was greatest for Mahmudullah whose all-round performance was sensational - 48 runs, two wickets, a brilliant catch and cool captaincy.

But it was Kapali, regarded as a has-been for the last three years, who made 39 off 28 balls with five fours, four of those off the last eight balls of the game. He struck two fours in the last over, and ran the winning run off the last ball in front a packed Shere Bangla National Stadium. Imrul Kayes' 53 had earlier set

Victorians 2nd innings Partnerships

1st23Imrul KayesLiton Das
2nd54Ahmed ShehzadImrul Kayes
3rd15Alok KapaliImrul Kayes
4th24Ashar ZaidiAlok Kapali
5th18DI StevensAlok Kapali
6th0Mashrafe MortazaAlok Kapali
7th11Alok KapaliShuvagata Hom
8th12Alok KapaliKMDN Kulasekara

Bangladesh Premier League