ICC World Cricket League Division Three at Buenos Aires, Jan 27 2009
(46.4/50 ov, target 165)
Afghanistan won by 19 runs
Player Of The Match
Afghanistan Innings (50 overs maximum)
Karim Sadiq (c) †c MJ Paterlini b Savage714-1050.00
Shafiqullah c Siri b Casime2921-31138.09
Ahmed Shah st †A Ferguson b Barton4493-3047.31
Asghar Afghan c LM Paterlini b Lord1117-2064.70
Mohammad Nabi c P Ferguson b Lord1726-1065.38
Raees Ahmadzai run out (Siri/†A Ferguson)710-1070.00
Samiullah Shinwari c P Ferguson b Barton2245-2048.88
Hasti Gul c LM Paterlini b Barton222-009.09
Mirwais Ashraf not out312-0025.00
Dawlat Ahmadzai c MJ Paterlini b LM Paterlini1026-1038.46
Hamid Hassan run out (Savage/LM Paterlini)02-000.00
Extras(lb 2, nb 2, w 8)12
TOTAL(47.4 Ov, RR: 3.44)164
Fall of wickets: 1-31 (Karim Sadiq), 2-39 (Shafiqullah), 3-61 (Asghar Afghan), 4-91 (Mohammad Nabi), 5-117 (Raees Ahmadzai), 6-127 (Ahmed Shah), 7-145 (Hasti Gul), 8-148 (Samiullah Shinwari), 9-164 (Dawlat Ahmadzai), 10-164 (Hamid Hassan, 47.4 ov)
GJ Savage712113.00---10
AL Casime612914.83---00
LM Paterlini7.412313.00---01
DM Lord704326.14---11
EA MacDermott1013403.40---00
HD Barton1051231.20---00
Argentina Innings (target: 165 runs from 50 overs)
HD Barton  b Ahmed Shah3336-7091.66
LM Paterlini c Samiullah Shinwari b Mohammad Nabi3555-6063.63
MJ Paterlini c †Karim Sadiq b Hamid Hassan628-0021.42
RM Siri lbw b Mohammad Nabi220-0010.00
A Ferguson c Ahmed Shah b Samiullah Shinwari1029-1034.48
GJ Savage run out (Samiullah Shinwari)713-0053.84
D Forrester lbw b Samiullah Shinwari213-0015.38
P Ferguson  b Hamid Hassan1450-1028.00
EA MacDermott (c) b Ahmed Shah1319-1068.42
DM Lord run out1716-10106.25
AL Casime not out12-0050.00
Extras(b 1, lb 1, nb 1, w 2)5
TOTAL(46.4 Ov, RR: 3.1)145
Fall of wickets: 1-56 (Hamish Barton), 2-74 (Matias Paterlini), 3-76 (Lucas Paterlini), 4-78 (Martin Siri), 5-95 (Gary Savage), 6-95 (Alejandro Ferguson), 7-105 (Donald Forrester), 8-122 (Esteban MacDermott), 9-142 (Pablo Ferguson), 10-145 (Diego Lord, 46.4 ov)
Dawlat Ahmadzai402506.25---01
Hamid Hassan1012622.60---20
Mohammad Nabi812423.00---00
Hasti Gul501903.80---00
Ahmed Shah1052122.10---00
Samiullah Shinwari9.412822.89---00
Hurlingham Club Ground, Buenos Aires
TossAfghanistan , elected to bat first
SeriesICC World Cricket League Division Three 2009
Player Of The Match
Ahmed Shah
Hours of play (local time)10.30 start, First Session 10.30-14.00, Interval 14.00-14.45, Second Session 14.45-18.15
Match days27 January 2009 (50-over match)
Peter Hartley
Courtney Young
Reserve Umpire
Malcolm Gibson
PointsAfghanistan 2, Argentina 0